We are having a bit of a communication breakdown here

A: Mama! I need some row-shun!
M: Ok. Where do you need the lotion?
A: NO! Mama! ROW-SHUN!
M: Lotion?
A: NO! (shaking head vehemently as if I am clearly delusional and too idiotic to understand a simple request) Not l-l-lotion.  Rr-rr-rowshun!

I give. Still have no idea.

But this blog was graciously brought to us today by Addie, the  letters “L” and “R” and the number “7” (as in, is 7pm to early to put grumpy girls to bed?).

5 Responses to “We are having a bit of a communication breakdown here”


  1. 1 Rosey February 29, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Ugh! I have that happen too! I happy to hear that I’m not the only one because I don’t believe that old adage that a mom understands everything her child says. But then again, I’m one that gagged at the smell of my child’s poop. “THEY” say you can handle your own child’s – I’m not going to say it twice in one comment! “They” obviously didn’t didn’t change diapers.

  2. 2 Stacy March 1, 2008 at 7:29 am

    LOL! Oh yes, I know how that is. They do look at you like you are an idiot, because obviously what they are saying is clear as mud. 😉 It was an early night last night for us, too. Anya kicked the cat for no reason, and she wouldn’t apoligize to Kitty so up to bed she went. I have no idea why she thought that was okay to do…or why she did it…but she got very upset at being reprimanded. It was definitely bed time.

  3. 3 Maggie March 1, 2008 at 7:37 am

    7 is never too early to put cranky folks to bed – and that includes cranky adults!

    I would have guessed with you – Lotion. Who knows what rowschen might be…

  4. 4 Kim March 2, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    hahaha… that’s funny. You’ll have to let us know when you figure out what roshun is.

  5. 5 Christina March 2, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Did you ever figure it out? Lotion would have been my guess, too. We defintiely have those moments too – frustating for both of us! Yesterday we were at the inlaws and Nadia was jabbering away, and when I responded to it and MIL said “you understood that?!” LOL


Leave a Reply

