My Very Own Cinderella ~ Best Shot Monday

 Addikins has been very into helping around the house lately. Her favorite chores involve a sponge and water –

dsc_0930.jpg

Or some form of  “sweeping” –

dsc_0909.jpg

But when we get serious about cleaning, it requires putting on our Cinderella rags and rainboots –

dsc_0001.jpg

This is my favorite one, and my Best Shot Monday.

dsc_0002.jpg

Cinderelly, Cinderelly
Night and day it’s Cinderelly
Make the fire, fix the breakfast
Wash the dishes, do the mopping
And the sweeping and the dusting
They always keep her hopping

Keep a-busy Cinderelly!

I promise I am not breaking any child labor laws over here – she really thinks she needs to help. I know it won’t last. In a few years it’ll take everything in me to get her to pick up her room, right? I’ll just enjoy the free labor while I can.

Check out some other hard-working BSMs over at Mother May I.

23 Responses to “My Very Own Cinderella ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Bonnie March 2, 2008 at 10:13 pm

    That last one is magnificent ! I love it !! I do really like the first one too ! She sure is a good little helper !! And as soon as I started reading the Cinderelly song, the voice in my head that I read with turned to “mouse” sound effects ! That is so hard to explain … do you know what I mean ? I was hearing it like the mice sing it in the movie !!

  2. 2 Erinne March 2, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    She is quite the beautiful princess – we are going through a huge Cinderella fix here as well! But first and foremost my girls fave is Tinkerbelle – lol!!

    I love the collection of photos they are all fantastic.

  3. 3 MelodyA. March 3, 2008 at 4:57 am

    My little one will wear the dress but can’t get her to do the chores. How nice is that. Adorable. I can’t get over her curls.

  4. 4 ksmcnulty March 3, 2008 at 5:10 am

    Love the last one! Not even in the same context, but I have one of Carter carrying a bushel basket with him licking his snot. Love the candid shots of childhood!

  5. 5 carey March 3, 2008 at 5:21 am

    OH MY GOODNESS! what a cutie!
    fabulous pictures!! 🙂

  6. 6 megan March 3, 2008 at 6:30 am

    i love the clarity and depth of that first one. but for laughs, that last one takes the cake! is she secretly trying to get you to take her to disneyland?

  7. 7 thelandofka March 3, 2008 at 6:54 am

    So funny and too adorable! Glad she is interested in helping you out right now. Yes, it probably won’t last, but it is nice when you can get it, right?? 🙂

  8. 8 Elisa March 3, 2008 at 7:29 am

    You BSM is priceless!!! What a great photo!! For her 16th birthday – when you are indeed nagging her to clean her room – you should have that photo made into a lifesized poster!!! That photo is a keeper if I ever saw one!

  9. 9 Kim March 3, 2008 at 7:51 am

    So cute! I love the last one, too!

  10. 11 MommyBrain March 3, 2008 at 11:26 am

    That is just priceless! Your own little cinderella complete with scrub brush. So cute!

  11. 12 Maya March 3, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    Can she come to my house??! 🙂

  12. 13 Christina March 3, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    I could swear she and Nadia are twins born to different parents. My girl is obsessed with washing dishes, too, it’s all she wants to do!!! They even have matching curls, just different colors. 🙂
    I do love that last shot – her posture and expression, the light, it’s all perfect.

  13. 14 Maggie March 3, 2008 at 5:09 pm

    So cute!

    I used to LOVE to wash the floor when I was little. With a rag and a bucket. Come to think of it, I still don’t mind… But if I am Cinderella, I sure want to know what happened to my Prince Charming!

  14. 15 Dana March 3, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    That is great…it’s a Cinderella medley! I have a little helper of my own…isn’t it fun?

  15. 16 Rosey March 3, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Harrison loves doing the dishes too! Loves that sponge!
    Such great pictures of her, she is such a doll – even while working!

    I just sand the Cinderella song to Harrison while he’s bathing (of course I had to contend with the Star Wars theme song in the background that he requested) The Cinderella song sent him into hysterics.

  16. 17 phyllis March 3, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    those are just great – i love the first one – her hair is just gorgeous…

  17. 18 Lara March 3, 2008 at 11:03 pm

    hilarious, and totally cute. 🙂

  18. 19 Bunny March 4, 2008 at 3:21 am

    A princess’s work is never done! How sweet!

  19. 20 Sassy March 4, 2008 at 10:23 am

    My 3 year old loves to call me “Mother” and ask what her chores are (like Cinderella)….If a stranger saw this they may think I am a wicked woman….LOL

  20. 21 Jessie March 4, 2008 at 10:45 am

    ADORABLE! She is a beautiful little girl and I love the pictures you captured of her – stunning!

  21. 22 Colleen March 5, 2008 at 12:29 pm

    Zoe is SO SO SO into helping with everything. She especially loves to load the washing machine and dryer. When our cleaning ladies come once a month… Zoe insists on helping them too. I wonder how long it will last?


  1. 1 Little Girls, Flowers, & Toes…These Are a Few of My Favorite Things « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on June 8, 2008 at 9:55 pm

Leave a Reply

