Gotta get me some window cranks…

E: “Mama? Do you know what Eric has in his car?”
M: “No, babe – what?”
E: “He has these cool handles that you turn around and it makes the window go up or down!”

Wow, wait until I show her a rotary phone. It is going to blow her mind…

10 Responses to “Gotta get me some window cranks…”


  1. 1 Crunchy Domestic Goddess March 11, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    LOL it’s crazy how many things from our youth our kids will never experience.

  2. 2 Elisa March 12, 2008 at 3:48 am

    Hey – we never thought the clothes we’d wear or the music we listened to would come back – but baby – retro is in!!! My favorite is when John and I know the words to some song the kids think is new but is a remake of a remake of a remake of a song from when we were kids! Hilarious.

    Maybe window cranks and rotatry phones will come back. John always says to me – after he has sought out the cordless phone I have misplaced (yet again…), “You know, someone ought to put cords or something on these so that they can’t get lost!!!

  3. 3 msscatter March 12, 2008 at 4:14 am

    How about a typewriter? Whoa!

  4. 4 ksmcnulty March 12, 2008 at 4:23 am

    Wow! That dates us huh? Has she ever seen a record? Shealyn had a really hard time trying to comprehend that one!

  5. 5 Kim March 12, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Records, rotary and corded phones, VCRs, and tape players are all ancient now! I wish I had a thinkg that you roll and the the window goes down! 🙂

  6. 7 Papa March 12, 2008 at 7:05 am

    It seems her mother was blown away by a watch that you had to WIND!!

    Love,
    Dad

  7. 8 Christina March 12, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Ahhh, for the good ol’ days!

  8. 9 kim March 12, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    hahaha! That’s great. I didn’t think cars were made with those anymore.

  9. 10 arizaphale April 18, 2008 at 2:22 am

    Are you kidding? I LOVE my rotary winders. I hate electric ones…I never know which way to press them 😦


Leave a Reply

