Photo Contest

My friend Kim is having a photo contest this week in which Kim’s daughter, (and Em’s best friend) Lauren, is the judge. I love it, but I wasn’t going to participate because I figured we may have a little bit of a leg-up…I mean if Lauren looked at a fantastic, artistic photo from Christina, and then looked at one of her friend Emma – you tell me which one a four-year old would probably pick?

But then, Kim issued a call, there are only 2 entries so far. And well, seeing as how I never win anything (I can’t tell you how many tickets I’ve entered into Trader Joe’s little contest – each week I bring my bags to shop, enter the contest, wait to be called, nothing.) so I figure, it isn’t really cheating, is it? Now, if I posted a really cute photo like this one, with Lauren IN it…that might not be fair. But we are entering this one, titled…

Come to sunny California and dance with me, Lauren!

dsc_0130_sm.jpg

(Kim, you can use your judgement as to whether we should be allowed to enter or not!) 🙂

Now the rest of you, hop to it…enter a photo. You have until Friday of this week.

4 Responses to “Photo Contest”


  1. 1 Elisa March 13, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Hey – I sent a photo over that did have Lauren in it – hahahaha!

    Lauren as Tinkerbell and Melissa as Peter Pan! That was hilarious the year she was Tinkerbell – she TOLD Melissa she would be Peter Pan to her Tink. very cute!

  2. 2 kim March 13, 2008 at 10:41 am

    I’ll probably see how she reacts to all of the photos and make the call then. It’s a beautiful photo!

  3. 3 Missy March 13, 2008 at 11:55 am

    what a cool photo! I have horrible photography skills (but I still love to try) and my “action” shots are always a blur. 🙂

  4. 4 Christina March 15, 2008 at 5:03 am

    Objection! Unfair advantage! LOL. I wouldn’t blame Lauren if she chose Em – I couldn’t resist that cutie either!


Leave a Reply

