Crafty Tuesday

I’m currently working on a top-secret, pretty cool little project – but it is a gift for somebody, who I know reads this blog, so I cannot unveil it yet.

Instead I thought that I would show a couple of my favorite crafts from other people that have happened into our house over the past few weeks.

First up, my mom. She does not have a blog of her own, but has created some great cards recently that work for Crafty Tuesday, so I told her I’d put them up here.  Check it out…

mom_2.jpg

mom_1.jpg

And the coolest part, as Emma pointed out – each one is different! Anybody who has ever made cards knows how time consuming it is to make them to begin with, but to make each one different? Yikes. When I do cards I set up a little assembly line and make at least two or three of the same…I’m all about efficiency and the easy way out. But seriously, the cards are great, Mom!

Next up, my new favorite bloggy friend, My Sassy Pants.

I mentioned her site awhile ago when I was thinking about ordering some stuff for the girls. Well, I did end up ordering a few things, and merely a week later these amazing treasures showed up in our mailbox. (Yeah, she is super fast, super creative, and the shirts are really well made!)

Em’s t-shirt for her birthday…

gracie.jpg

How much is she going to love that t-shirt? I can’t wait to give it to her.

And I got a pinafore for each of the girls for Easter…

pinafores.jpg

I love the colors (my favorite brown/pink combo) and the print is so funky and fun. The girls love them! They have already worn them and I’m sure you’ll see them featured in lots of photos this summer. These were the only photos I could get of them this past week…

ad_pina_sm.jpg

ad_pina_2_sm.jpg

And from the back…

em_pina_sm.jpg

ad_pina_back_sm.jpg

When I put it on Em for the first time she said, “Hey Mama – I think my back is hanging out!” Once she got that it was supposed to be like that, she really liked it.

So those are a few of my favorite (crafty) things around here…do you have anything to show this week?

15 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 carey April 1, 2008 at 4:47 am

    those cards are just beautiful. your mom does great work!
    and the pinafores are SO adorable on the girls… of course they would probably look cute in anything! 🙂

  2. 2 msscatter April 1, 2008 at 4:48 am

    I keep forgetting to tell you, I got my card and it shipped perfectly! Thank you.

    Now back to your blog. I LOVE the pinafores and wish I could wear one . . . but . . . um. . . yeah.

    Cheryl, you did a fantastic time on your cards!

    the Gracie Girl shirt is awesome. I love the colors.

  3. 3 Maggie April 1, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Oh my goodness, that stuff is all SO CUTE! And I can see where you get your craftiness – your mom is so creative!

  4. 4 thelandofka April 1, 2008 at 7:18 am

    All those crafty items are just adorable! Your mom did a great job on those cards…too cute! Crafty creativeness must run in the family. 🙂

    The shirts from My Sassy Pants are adorable, too. Those are great (and fun!) summer shirts!

    Well, you’ve already seen my craftiness (thanks for the compliments, too!), so if anyone else wants to see my sewing goodness from the weekend: http://thelandofka.com/?p=943

  5. 5 kim April 1, 2008 at 7:27 am

    Again, I got nada! Man, I’ve gotta get down to that basement! Love those little tops. Maybe I’ll get Lauren one for summer. Your moms cards are cute!

  6. 6 MommyBrain April 1, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Your mom should sell those cards – they’re beautiful! Love the pinafores. Must leave now to check out My Sassy Pants. 🙂

  7. 7 Sassy April 1, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    I feel like I have gotten an Academy Award. Should I give a speech?

    You are a doll and thank you SO very much for being a fan. This top is very close to my heart, since the pattern comes from a top that my Mom made for me as a little girl. Hmmm, maybe I should post the “original” on my blog.
    I am glad your girls are enjoying the pinafore tops, they look AWESOME on those little beauties!

  8. 8 Sassy April 1, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Humbled

    I forgot to tell you, I did a double on Gracie’s pic, Bella looks so similar to her from the back. Same pony tail, long legs and pale. haha-

  9. 9 kim April 1, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Ok, since viewing this – this morning, I got down to the basement while Will was napping and actually got something accomplished. yay me!
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=1049

  10. 10 Christina April 1, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Look stuff! Looks like the crafty gene runs in the family!

    The clothes from SassyPants are adorable too! I love those little pinafores – perfect for the hot summer days. Can’t wait to see Gracie Girl sportin’ her her top!

  11. 11 Colleen April 1, 2008 at 7:28 pm

    Love the pinafores!!!! So adorable.

  12. 12 Bonnie April 1, 2008 at 7:47 pm

    Those clothes are so cute !! I’m heading over to Sassy Pants now to check out her site …

  13. 13 Golightly April 5, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    Your mom is so talented! I see where you get it from! And I Love Sassy, I stop by there often to see what’s up. Those pinafores are gorgeous on the girls.


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on April 1, 2008 at 4:02 pm
  2. 2 An Apron for a Good Cause « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on May 1, 2008 at 8:59 am

Leave a Reply

