Crafty Tuesday

I got to be a little crafty this past week – but it was purely out of necessity.

Em and I made invitations to her party. They turned out pretty cute, I think. We did little HSM pennants and Em decided they needed a little “bling” and got a little glitter happy…our craft/playroom is still covered in it. Were you aware of how difficult it is to clean up glitter? Just trust me on this one.

HSM invites

So that was it for the week. I was thinking that my big project doesn’t start until tomorrow, so I was hoping to get some stuff done this past weekend. But instead we did a lot of “playing” with Daddy. He left this morning for San Francisco, so we had to cram a lot of family time into a few short days.

Daddy throws them around and flip them upside down, which makes him a much cooler, more fun parent than Mommy.

Hope you are having a great Tuesday. Make sure to leave a comment if you got a little crafty this week!

7 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Maggie April 8, 2008 at 4:37 am

    So cute! The invites are ADORABLE! And ditto on the glitter — it is such a pain to clean up!

    I actually have something for crafty tuesday this week – although still not as crafty as you!

  2. 2 thelandofka April 8, 2008 at 7:01 am

    Those are adorable invitations – so creative! I will trust you on the glitter, as I don’t have any in our house at the present time. Their little projects that they bring home from daycare occassionally have glitter on them, so I at least know those are messy.

    I don’t have any craftiness this week – I have hairdo’s. šŸ™‚

  3. 3 kim April 8, 2008 at 8:28 am

    I’ll be sure to get Em’s birthday card posted later today… I still need to unpack it… hehe.
    Cute invites!

  4. 4 Michelle April 8, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Well, I got crafty last week and started two baby blankets for a shower I was attending on Friday. One got done, the other didn’t….sigh….but I told my friend I was still working on it and she didn’t seem to mind! Ha. The baby won’t be here until June, so we’re good.

  5. 5 Christina April 8, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    There you go again, rockin’ the invites! Cute stuff! I’ll take your word for it on the glitter and hopefully NOT learn the hard way. ;o)
    My dad loves to say that if it wasn’t for daddies, kids would have no fun cuz moms worry to much. Ha! LOVE that second-to-last shot!

  6. 6 Golightly April 9, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    Those are great! I love them! Good job

  7. 7 arizaphale April 18, 2008 at 12:31 am

    LOVE those invites!!!!! And I know AAAAAAALLLL about glitter asa Sunday school teacher (and church cleaner…I used to vacuum it out of the cracks in the slate paving in our ancient old church in the UK!!!).


Leave a Reply

