Crafty Tuesday

Another week down – I do have a few crafty things to show this week, although they are all from Em’s birthday bash.

I realized as I was working on Em’s Birthday post that I didn’t take any photos of my “decorations.” I made little nametags for each of the girls who were coming to the party, but here is Em’s still stuck on a pot on the patio.

The tags carried out our little “star” theme – and had lots of glitter, of course. I also made a banner (yeah, no photo) and used the “star” for the cake, too…

I was going to make a big cake with a stage – and then just realized that the little cake and cupcakes went over very well at Ad’s party last year, so I decided that might be a better plan of attack here, too – and the “glittery” personal cupcakes were a pretty big hit.

And, Em and I are working on Thank You notes…

You’ll understand, once you read (once I write it) Em’s birthday post why the thank yous are ladybugs instead of HSM related. I’m making Em write some in all of the notes – so it may be a little while before you get yours, if you were kind enough to send her a birthday gift!

And that is all I have this week….so tired. How about you all? Any crafty goodness to share?

10 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty April 15, 2008 at 2:54 am

    So clever and cute!

  2. 2 carey April 15, 2008 at 4:29 am

    very cute stuff! i’m sure all the kids loved having their very own cupcake.
    and i LOVE the thank you notes, how adorable!!

  3. 3 Bonnie April 15, 2008 at 4:44 am

    I love the idea of the personalized cupcakes ! I’m filing that away for future reference !!! 🙂

  4. 4 Maggie April 15, 2008 at 4:50 am

    That is such cute stuff! I love the nametags and the cupcakes – what great ideas! And those thank you notes are adorable too!

  5. 5 kim April 15, 2008 at 6:15 am

    The thank you notes are really cute. I also like the personalized cupcakes.
    I got a few more pages done for Will’s scrapbook this week.:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=1071

  6. 6 thelandofka April 15, 2008 at 7:28 am

    Great job on all the crafty goodness for Em’s birthday bash! That personalized cupcake is such a good idea. Cute Thank you’s too!

    I don’t have anything to share this week, just a long list of what I need to work on.

  7. 7 Christina April 15, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    One day your girls will realize how lucky they are to have such a cool Mama! I love the personal cupcakes idea.

    Guess what? I actually have something to share this week! I know, shocker.
    http://momology.blogspot.com/2008/04/crafty-tuesday-im-seeing-green.html

  8. 8 arizaphale April 18, 2008 at 12:02 am

    If you count my cake as crafty…I am sharing that! Like the personalised cupcakes. Great idea. Would still work woth teens wouldn’t it????
    Thank you cards are sensational. What do you use?


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on April 15, 2008 at 6:14 am

Leave a Reply

