What the…?

Step right up…we have a dose of Barely Controlled Chaos today, more than enough to go around.

Tell me this isn’t the epitome of laziness –

I have been walking around with a My Little Pony bandaid on my toe for the past two days. Why you ask? The plain ol’ joe bandaids are ALL THE WAY UPSTAIRS in our bathroom. Meanwhile, the Pony bandaids live in the bathroom down here. Soooo…Little Ponies it is.

(Oh and also…for my birthday…maybe someone might take pity on my nasty “runner’s feet” and take me for a pedicure?ย  I’ll admit, I did Photoshop out the worst of my calluses – too gross even for the internet. Maybe I should have painted my toes, too.)

Apparently I should spend less time trying to figure out how to expend the least amount of energy possible, and instead venture into the playroom and monitor what the girls are doing when they are playing “house.” I wandered in and found a Peeping Troy…

He seems to be giving the Ponies quite a fright…

Perhaps he was just looking for Bear – who was in the neighbor’s house, taking a siesta…

They have creative minds, I’ll give them that.

I actually do have news of sorts and some really fun park photos from the weekend and when I get a few more minutes, I’ll get right on that update.

7 Responses to “What the…?”


  1. 1 Laura McIntyre April 23, 2008 at 1:12 am

    LOL Peeking Troy indeed, gave me a much needed morning laugh.

    I would so do the same thing about the plaster, im the queen of running up loads of cell phone minutes because the house phone is on the other side of the room ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2 MelodyA. April 23, 2008 at 3:39 am

    The Ponies look totally freaked out! Their eyes are all on each other like, “What the hell!”

  3. 3 arizaphale April 23, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Never mind ‘Troy’, what about the poor Barbies shoved under the verandah, unable to see the world and getting melanomas on their legs???????????????
    hahahahahahahhaaha

  4. 4 MommyBrain April 23, 2008 at 11:28 am

    Love these photos. The peeping troy is perfect.

  5. 5 Stacy April 23, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    I would totally do the my little pony band aid if the alternative was up the stairs. Who cares, right?

    LOL at the peeping Tom! At least they are being creative. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 6 Kim April 23, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Oh that gave me quite a giggle….love that peeping troy! Oh, and my feet look awful, too – yikes!
    At least you have regular ‘ol bandaids… We have nothing right now except for carebears and strawberry shortcake. My Dad’s coming up this weekend to over-haul the deck with us… hope none of us get any minor injuries requiring band-aids. Dad would look funny in a cartoon bandage.

  7. 7 Christina April 24, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    This wouldn’t be nearly as funny to me if it weren’t like looking into a mirror! Seriously, where do they come up with this stuff???


Leave a Reply

