Crafty Tuesday?

Nope. Not a craft in sight this week. I have been spending most of my time working on “the” project due in a few weeks. And when I do have a free moment or two, I’ve been reading a few photography books and working on shooting in manual more.

This is one of my favorite photos from this weekend.

(I’m having WordPress…color issues again, I think. If you click on the photo you can see it in Flickr – and I think it looks much better. Am I crazy? Can you see it?)

EXCEPT…

Every time we go outside, Addie thinks that she needs a flower behind her ear like Ariel.

*sigh*

My poor poppies and daisies are looking very scrappy with hardly any blooms on them.

Small price to pay for sweet photos like this, I guess.

What else did we do this weekend?

Just hung around…

We watched some of the draft…
(Well, Daddy did – it was kind of just on as background noise for the rest of us.)

But we did go out and play a little bit of football…

I got a haircut…

And we visited the fair…

So you see…not much extra time for crafting…although I have lots o’ photos to scrap. Maybe next week. How about you all? Any fun craftiness this week?

13 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday?”


  1. 1 MelodyA. April 29, 2008 at 3:51 am

    You’re not crazy. I see it too. And on my blog. I posted the same picture of the little girl that I took pictures of on my Flickr and it’s clearer there than on my blog.

    I love that Daddy always has them upside down.

  2. 2 carey April 29, 2008 at 4:01 am

    ooh, love your hair! so pretty.

    the flower behind the ear thing- too cute!!

  3. 3 Elisa April 29, 2008 at 4:08 am

    Awesome haircut! You look lovely.

    The best photo is of Addie on the caterpillar ride – I cannot even describe the look on her face but it says so much!!!

    So does the flower behind the ear mean Cinderella’s been tossed over for Ariel? tee hee

  4. 4 Maggie April 29, 2008 at 4:11 am

    Cute haircut! I must be the one that is crazy – I can’t see any color difference. But you can paste into your blog from flickr, so maybe if you are having color issues, that would fix the problem?

    The shots are great…now I want to find a carnival to go to!

  5. 5 Christina April 29, 2008 at 4:52 am

    Oh good, I’m glad you don’t have anything for CT as I don’t either!

    I see the difference in the pictures, too – much sharper on Flickr. That’s annoying.

    You are going to frame flower girl Ariel-Addie, right? That is GORGEOUS!

    Love the haircut, that looks awesome! I can really see both of your girls in you.

    Good times at the fair! I need to find a smallish fair to take N too!

  6. 6 peter smith April 29, 2008 at 5:03 am

    happiness today to my friend.

    Trust, faith, love and smile

    Lead you to happiness.

  7. 7 msscatter April 29, 2008 at 7:17 am

    Cute hair cut!!! I love the picture of Addie with the flower behind her ear. Adorable!

  8. 8 carrievoris April 29, 2008 at 8:14 am

    Elisa –
    Oh yeah…Cinderella makes an appearance still occasionally – but it is ALL. ARIEL. ALL. THE. TIME. around here now.

    Although she told me the other day that she wants and Ariel and Cinderella birthday party. Planning ahead, I see!

  9. 9 kim April 29, 2008 at 8:16 am

    Sounds like a fun weekend. Love your new do… cute. That first pic of Ad is adorable….but I don’t really see a difference between wordpress and flickr….
    I don’t have anything crafty today, either, but I did get some pics up of the new deck…

  10. 10 Aunt Vicki April 30, 2008 at 4:37 am

    At least you have flowers to cut and enjoy! I just put the rose cones BACK ON the roses after having them off for 2 whole days. Frost warnings every night does not make for good roses if the summer ever comes. That picture of Addie is TOO precious! That face of hers is just too cute.

  11. 11 Bonnie April 30, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    I love your hair cut !

    And that photo of Addie with the flower in her hair is just so cute !!

  12. 12 Golightly April 30, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    I LOVE the haircut!! Very cute! Yup, the picture is crisper on Flickr for me too.


  1. 1 Flowering ~ Theme Thursday « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on May 29, 2008 at 6:36 am

Leave a Reply

