Crafty Tuesday

Did you have time to craft up something good over the past week?

I had a few moments, well I made time for, a few cards that I had to get made. I made one for my Dad, and forgot to take a photo of it. Come to find out in my vast stacks and stacks of paper – I have very little that is suitable for a man. Got lots of princess, diva-liscious, glittery paper, but not a lot of “guy” paper.

I made these two cards for Em’s teacher gifts last week. I got the idea from Kim, who got it from Rachel. I LOVE making envelopes like these, and I ended up making the cards as just little note tags.

And I made the envelopes out of 2-sided paper, so the inside of the envelope had a little pattern on it as well, it was fun. I will definitely be making more of these in the future.

Well…someday. I was set on scrapbooking my evenings away while J. is out of town this week, but last night I was in bed before 9pm due that little triathlon thing. And tonight I must still be recuperating, I really just want to turn on an episode of Weeds and sack out on the sofa. Maybe tomorrow night…

Anybody else have some crafty stuff to share?

7 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 kim June 17, 2008 at 5:06 am

    I’ve got my Fathers Day cards stored somewhere on my camera… will try to get those posted next week….. My craftiness this week has been gardening and stuff…. Lauren made a “step stone” I ought to take a pic of it for today…. will try to do that.
    Love your cards… they look awesome!!!

  2. 2 Elisa June 17, 2008 at 5:36 am

    My daughter was the crafty one this week. For graduation presents, she and her brother thought that memo boards would be great ideas. Each one is a bit different. The most crafy was a big sized corkboard. She was going to paint the outer frame, but with all the finishing on it, the color didn’t really stick. So off came the color on the frame.
    She took a variety of lovely flowers (fake of course) and glued the pretty parts to thumb tacks. She stuck those on the board.

    She also found a mini logo from the college the recipient is going to attend and printed off a coiuple. She glued them on the flat side of a decorating gem so you could see the imagine through the top of the stone – and then glues the flat side to a thumb tack for more push pins. VERY CUTE.

    The next project involves a dry erase magnetic memo board so the clear flat gems will be decorated and glued to strong magnet discs instead of thumb tacks.

    The gifts have been very well received – most likely because of the personal touches she put on each. She looked for embellishments in the recipients favorite colors/college/etc.

    I am claiming crafty by proxy since I bought the materials and watched her pick out the stuff. : )

  3. 3 thelandofka June 17, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Those cards are super cute! I need to figure out how to make those envelopes, too. That is really neat. I have boy paper, but not a ton. I did stock up on papers when TLC was selling a bunch on clearance before it went out of business. So…I have LOTS of supplies but nothing to show for it!

    Last night I managed to make Anya’s swimsuit for tomorrow’s water day at daycare, but I didn’t get photos. I’ll get a picture of her actually wearing it tomorrow and then post it next week. I also made hubby’s card, but that collage I posted was from it. Is that good enough for craftiness? 😉

  4. 5 Swistle June 17, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Those came out SO COOL!

  5. 6 Elisa June 17, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Actually, after my post, Kim and I made some cards!!! I will have to get pictures and send them to you for next week!

    My craftiness for the next couple of weeks will be painting rooms, I believe. The boys are getting their own rooms and we are juggling rooms….Melissa is going to take the smallest room since she will be leaving for college (sniff sniff……sob sob) soon enough and won’t keep the biggest bedroom unused for 9 months out of the year. How gracious of her!!! Oh no – getting sad just thinking about it….so back to the decluttering!!!

  6. 7 arizaphale June 20, 2008 at 5:12 am

    Love these cards. I’ve never really thought of doing cards. Do you have companies like Creative Memories for the card thing as well?Where do you learn your skills?


Leave a Reply

