Bah, Monday.

Why, oh why, can’t every day be a weekend? The good weekends (and aren’t they all good?) are always too short.

We played, soaked up some Daddy time, played some more, and took another trip to the beach. The ocean was incredibly warm for early summer and the girls would come out for a few moments, just to turn around and head right back in.

Em went out on the boogie board with Daddy and got rolled. I’m not sure who was more scared when the board came up empty, Emma or Daddy (but I think it might have been Daddy!), so she ended up taking a break for a bit and tried to body surf on the waves that were closer to the shore. I must say I am thrilled to see her getting more and more comfortable in the water and trying so hard to swim, it is a version of swimming…kinda.

Both girls start swim lessons again tomorrow, although I think Ad is going to get shorted a lesson, at least tomorrow’s due to I have been called for jury duty. Blech. So Em is going to tag along with some friends for her lesson, and Ad is going to have to wait until Mommy is released.

Speaking of our little tiny lovebug, she didn’t even make it until 7pm tonight. Fell asleep sitting in Daddy’s arms on the sofa. She clearly wasn’t ready for the weekend to end either.

This pretty much sums up how all of us feel when Monday rolls around after a tremendously good weekend, so I’ll call it my Best Shot Monday for today. At least looking at her sweet face makes me not quite so grumbly.

Check out some other Monday photos over at Tracey’s.

14 Responses to “Bah, Monday.”


  1. 1 Kimmer June 23, 2008 at 4:55 am

    now that we have daddy again you’re right, weekends are way too short. keep your chin up in 2 weeks we get a long weekend b/c of the holiday :o) and yes, oh my, i might have to say that’s my new favorite of addie—-love, love the little dimples in her hands.

  2. 2 carey June 23, 2008 at 5:34 am

    awwwww! that is precious!

  3. 3 Elisa June 23, 2008 at 6:35 am

    What a sweet sweet photo!

  4. 4 Maggie June 23, 2008 at 6:41 am

    Oh Addie, I feel the SAME WAY about Mondays.

    Ugh.

    But could she be any cuter? Sheesh!

  5. 5 Christina June 23, 2008 at 10:47 am

    Oooh, I like the new layout! I had a feeling we might be seeing that pic of Em featured. Next time, you’ll have to feature Addie. :o)

    This weekend was all go-go-go and it wore me out….so I was ready for a chance to relax today!

    So much sweetness in that picture…the eyelashes, the curls peeking out, the chubby fingers….sigh!

  6. 6 kim June 23, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    sweet! like the new theme – very summery.

  7. 7 Maya June 23, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I agree on Mondays!!! What a sweet photo.

  8. 8 Colleen June 23, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    I agree. Bah, Monday! Here it is 9pm and I still haven’t had a moment to think about BSM posting. Ugh.

    Sounds like a wonderful weekend and such a sweet photo of Addie.

  9. 9 MommyBrain June 23, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    As always, love, love, love your pics. All 16 posts of them. (Just catching up now…)

  10. 10 Allie June 23, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Awww . . . sweet girl.

  11. 11 thelandofka June 24, 2008 at 5:37 am

    Awww, so sweet! Great shot. I think swimming in the ocean would be pretty taxing. Way to wear out the kids! 😉

    Have fun at jury duty. Or not. 😉

  12. 12 golightly June 24, 2008 at 9:09 am

    What a great shot! That’s how we feel about Mondays, too! Hey, I’m on call for jury duty this week also. I have to call back tonight to find out if I have to report tomorrow. How funny.

    Okay, as for boogie boarding, that would freak me out!

  13. 13 Tanya June 24, 2008 at 9:10 pm

    such a gorgeous shot!!!

  14. 14 laura - dolcepics June 28, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Mondays are icky but that photo is just so beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

