Crafty Tuesday

Hello my faithful, crafty friends.

As you read this I am most likely still sitting in a courtroom fulfilling my civil duty. I do have two layouts halfway started (which really is different from halfway done – believe me!) on my desk at home, but I have been unable to sit and really finish them. I also have 200 photos from this weekend to edit and get up. And I’m searching for a photo of Ad that will work with my new favorite photo of Em on the banner graphic here. I do like the new theme…it is called “pool” – pretty appropriate, I must say.

So excuses, excuses…I know. We did get a few cute cupycakes put together on Monday for our friend Emma Louise’s birthday (Happy Birthday Louise!). Em was adamant about making them have ladybugs, so I started them and Em and Daddy put the finishing touches on them. So they are the crafties around here this week.

How about you? Anything good? I will do my best to get to everyone’s blogs this evening!

Happy Tuesday!

7 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 Christina June 24, 2008 at 5:06 am

    She’s still ladybug obsessed, eh? Those are just adorable – the cupcakes and the girl. πŸ˜‰

    I’ve actually never done jury duty, and think it would be kinda interesting!

  2. 2 thelandofka June 24, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Those are so cute! She does love her ladybugs, doesn’t she??

    I have a new swimsuit over at my place. I had good intentions of making more than one last week, but I ended up having to do a lot of cleaning and then having a busy fun filled weekend. πŸ˜‰

  3. 3 kcancio June 24, 2008 at 8:14 am

    Cute! So nice of Daddy to help. I can just hear Brian in a similar situation. “I don’t know how to make ladybug cupcakes.” Way to go, J.

    Here are a couple of cards:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=1219

  4. 4 Cara June 24, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Ladybugs are good luck! I love seeing a Daddy get involved in crafty things.

  5. 5 Maggie June 24, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Those cupcakes are adorable! And J gets a special award for decorating lady bug cupcakes!

    Hope that jury duty went well (and fast)!

  6. 6 Colleen June 24, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    I was supposed to do jury duty last Tuesday… but I played the “I’m 8 months pregnant” card. It worked.

  7. 7 arizaphale July 8, 2008 at 6:59 am

    I can’t see the cupcakes 😦


Leave a Reply

