Wall·E ~ Best Shot Monday

Pixar did it again. We all fell in love with Wall·E this past weekend. It is another amazing movie in a long list of favorites. I think that this may be my all-time favorite, though. It has a great eco-message and I think the graphics are even more stellar – is it possible that they get better with each movie? And I’m not sure how, but they also manage to make a robot – basically a pile of metal and circuits – so human-like and seemingly full of emotion, it is impossible to not fall in love with him.

I {heart} Wall·E.

And of course I {heart} this cutie and her new friend.
Wallll-eeee

Em and Ad talked J. into going to the toy store while we were walking out of the movie. They didn’t have to talk too hard, J. was just as excited to get new toys.

Go see Wall·E and also pop over to Melody’s today to find out what everybody else is in love with this fine Monday morning.

26 Responses to “Wall·E ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Maggie June 29, 2008 at 10:48 pm

    What a wonderful shot of her — she sure does look in love with her new Wall*E! I have been seeing the previews and I am excited to see the full movie!

  2. 2 veredd June 29, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    Wow. She’s incredibly sweet! Great shot. 🙂

    We need to go watch that movie too.

  3. 3 phyllis June 30, 2008 at 3:36 am

    great pic…i took all 3 to see it on sunday morning (had to get them out of the house) but the baby and even the 2 -year-old couldn’t quite handle it…not enough action? not enough animals? who knows…my oldest really liked it though.

  4. 4 MelodyA. June 30, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Aw, her eyes and just adorable.

    Glad to hear you liked it. My girls have been wanting to go.

  5. 5 Christina June 30, 2008 at 4:27 am

    We’re gonna have to see it. Even if the girl doesn’t love it – she generally likes the watch the same ol things over and over again, nothing new – I know *I* will! Love Pixar’s stuff.
    And I love your little Wall-e lovin’ cutie.

  6. 6 Melissa June 30, 2008 at 4:46 am

    Super sweet. I love that she’s cuddling it just like a doll or kitten or something more predictably cute.

  7. 7 Andrea June 30, 2008 at 5:01 am

    I must really be out of the loop since I don’t hear about kid movies anymore. Having teens and then a tot leaves me in a gray area, but I think we’re gonna all go see this! I love Pixar and especially love if there’s eco-message with this movie. My older ones know all about reducing their carbon footprint and appreciate a good movie.

    What a lovely shot!

    http://om-mami.blogspot.com/2008/06/best-shot-monday-urban-shores.html

  8. 8 carey June 30, 2008 at 5:08 am

    awww! she is such a sweetie!!

  9. 9 Dawn June 30, 2008 at 5:42 am

    That’s a beautiful shot! I’m glad you enjoyed the movie so much.

  10. 10 kim June 30, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Cute pic – what a cuddly new friend. 🙂 The Lathams went to see WallE this weekend and were not thrilled with it…. Of course, Lauren wants to see it. She saw a preview while we were at Kung Foo Panda.

  11. 11 Matthew June 30, 2008 at 6:30 am

    I’m looking forward to seeing this one… Love the new header, by the way.

  12. 12 NTE June 30, 2008 at 6:33 am

    That is the sweetest shot! And I’m so glad Wall-E is good, because I’m so looking forward to seeing it.

  13. 13 Jen June 30, 2008 at 7:20 am

    You convinced me. Now I want to go see the movie. What a sweet shot.

  14. 14 Erinne June 30, 2008 at 7:31 am

    Glad you had a great family movie date. Will have to check that one out!!

    Your girl is too cute!!

  15. 15 Andi June 30, 2008 at 9:48 am

    I am kinda out of the loop too, as I do not have a little one. But, I have heard of this film, and I hope I will get to see it- perhaps I will coerce my five year old niece to see it with me…she would love it. LOVE your shot; how precious!

  16. 16 Bunny June 30, 2008 at 10:01 am

    My kids LOVED it and would be so jealous of that Wall-E toy! I’m sure we’ll have some of our own soon enough!

  17. 17 Amy Jo June 30, 2008 at 10:07 am

    So cute! I can’t wait until mine are old enough for movies!

  18. 18 Jaimee June 30, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Oh, I wish mine were old enough to enjoy this now! That picture of her is absolutely adorable!!

  19. 19 Sassy June 30, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    I am so happy to know it is a good flick. Family of 4 to the movies = a small fortune. Yay, we will have to see it soon, thanks!

  20. 20 Becoming Me June 30, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    She is sooo cotton-pickin’ cute!!

  21. 21 Allie June 30, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    We loved it, too! My little one ran around after bath tonight in her towel saying she was Wall-E. Adorable shot.

  22. 22 Maya June 30, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    I am so excited to see this movie! And Ad’s new friend is cute, but not as cute as her!

  23. 23 melody is Slurping Life June 30, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    Oh my, how darling is she. Beautiful photo.

  24. 24 Stacy June 30, 2008 at 8:11 pm

    Oh, she’s adorable! Two little cuties sitting in a seat. 🙂 I can’t wait to see Wall-E. It looks so good!

  25. 25 golightly July 5, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    I totally missed everything last week, including this shot!! luckily Harrison is watching Star Wars Episode IV and NOT looking at mommy’s computer screen. We haven’t seen it yet, but oh, we plan to!

    He’s only been talking about it since December…

  26. 26 arizaphale July 8, 2008 at 7:18 am

    My thirteen year old wants to see this!!!!!!!!:-D


Leave a Reply

