Crafty Tuesday

Hi there, my fellow crafters. I went on a spree this weekend. I cleaned out a disaster of a closet, organized 4 cupboards in my laundry room and scrubbed the kitchen floor with a toothbrush/scrub brush on Saturday afternoon. So Saturday evening I felt an entire night of scrapping was totally justified.

So I scrapped these pages with two of my favorite photos as of late. I also finished an anniversary card, put together another anniversary card, a baby card, and three birthday cards. But since those are being dispensed this week, I’ll post them next week!

So, the two layouts I did finish:

and…

It felt really good to spend a few hours in at my craft desk. I had some tea and Matt Nathanson playing on my iTunes. Productive and creative. It has been a long time since I’ve felt that way.

Anything you’d like to share this week? Next week I will be in the middle of the ocean somewhere, but I’ll post the cards, and I will get caught up when we return, so go get your creative juices flowing this week!

10 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 carey July 1, 2008 at 4:43 am

    ooh, those are great!

  2. 2 thelandofka July 1, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Love, love those! Great job – the layouts really compliment those wonderful pictures.

    I have another swimsuit this week:
    http://thelandofka.com/?p=1040

  3. 3 thelandofka July 1, 2008 at 4:59 am

    2nd comment – Akismet got me again!

    Wonderful layouts – have fun next week in the ocean!

  4. 4 Cara July 1, 2008 at 8:24 am

    Your pages are awesome! It has been a while since I have scrapbooked, but recently my sister and I put one together for our grandfather and now I am itching to do more.

  5. 5 kim July 1, 2008 at 10:51 am

    I totally forgot about your cruise! Hope you guys have a great time!!!!!
    Here’s my CT post this week:
    http://www.cancio.org/blog/?p=1249

    I used the stamps I got from two peas in a bucket on the card I posted – thank you, friend.

  6. 6 kim July 1, 2008 at 10:52 am

    I totally love both of those layouts… they’re adorable – you always do great work.

  7. 7 Christina July 1, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Whoa. Now those layouts are simply gorgeous. Befitting the gorgeous girls pictured.

    Ummm, if you run out of closets to organize and floors to scrub (with a toothbrush?!) feel free to make your way down here…

  8. 8 Maggie July 1, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    You were super productive on Saturday – wow! Go Carrie!

    I made some cards, but forgot to photograph them…oh well, I guess this way I will have something to share for next week!


  1. 1 Cancio » Blog Archive » Crafty Tuesday Trackback on July 1, 2008 at 10:45 am
  2. 2 middle of the ocean photos Trackback on July 7, 2008 at 7:09 am

Leave a Reply

