What do you think of them apples?

I was in the laundry room yesterday and could hear the girls in the other room. I would hear a small *thump*, a much larger *thump*, a little bit of silence, and then peals of laughter. So I snuck around the corner and watched them for a few minutes. This is what I saw…

The small thump = poison apple falling to the floor.

Poison apple

The large thump = the princess falling into a deep sleep.

Sleeping Beauty

The silence = the sweet kiss to awaken the princess.

Wake up Beauty!

And then of course the peals of laughter = two little girls who found the whole thing hilarious! I guess that makes me the “wicked witch” since I’m the one who offered up the apples for a snack.

Me thinks perhaps we watch a bit too much Snow White and Enchanted around here. What do you think?

11 Responses to “What do you think of them apples?”


  1. 1 Matthew July 3, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Oh my gosh! This is so incredibly cute…I have no words.

  2. 2 Maggie July 3, 2008 at 4:43 am

    That is too cute!

    When I was little we always used to take one of the wood burning stove golden balls and use it as our ‘apple’. And then make my dad be the evil step mother…which I am sure he just LOVED.

  3. 3 carey July 3, 2008 at 4:52 am

    i think- ADORABLE!!!

  4. 4 ksmcnulty July 3, 2008 at 6:08 am

    How sweet is that? Did you actually capture it candidly or did you have to ask for a replay? What a fun page that will be in their scrapbooks!!

  5. 5 cara July 3, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Way to cute!

  6. 6 Elisa July 3, 2008 at 7:16 am

    HILARIOUS!!!

  7. 7 carrievoris July 3, 2008 at 7:35 am

    Kimmer –
    They repeated this several times, so I got lots of photos, although once they knew I was watching and taking photos it became much more “dramatic” and you can see Em trying hard not to smile!

  8. 8 Christina July 3, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Oh my goodness, this is just TOO CUTE! Life with two girls must be endlessly entertaining!

  9. 9 Maya July 5, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    You have got to be kidding me! That is so funny!

  10. 10 kim July 7, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Ha! That’s great!
    BTW… Lauren said to me today that she wants her friend, Emma to come visit her at her house. Then she said, “maybe we could go to Emma’s house.” I may have to just bite the bullet and spend the $ on the airfare….. Look out CA – the Cancio’s are planning a trip.

  11. 11 arizaphale July 8, 2008 at 7:25 am

    No way!!! That is too cool. Great series of shots too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

