Happy, Happy Birthday Meesh!

One more birthday and then we get a break for a few weeks.

My sister is celebrating her big 3-0 today and that is also the reason we get to go cruise around the Caribbean for the next week, to help her celebrate.

I think as far as younger sisters go, I may have lucked out with one of the best ones ever. (Well, Emma may argue that she got the best one ever – at least I hope she will say that when they are older!)

It kills me to be so far from her and some days I just wish we could live down the street from one another so I could see her every day. Of course, I think we would never get anything productive done if we could play together all day, and it only makes our time together much more special, so maybe it is all for the best?

But I just want her to know that she is very special to me as a sister, and most special to the girls as an Aunt. We hope that this will be your best year ever – and we are going to make sure it is your best birthday ever!

We love you! Happy Birthday, Meesh.

All The Girls

5 Responses to “Happy, Happy Birthday Meesh!”


  1. 1 Meesh July 5, 2008 at 5:46 am

    *sniff*…thanks for the wishes Bean. “Welcome to Miami, (bienvenido in Miami)” – We’ll see you there.

  2. 2 Christina July 5, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Happy birthday! That’s one awesome way to celebrate. I’ll let you claim “best younger sister” but I think I get to claim “best older sister.” 🙂

  3. 3 kim July 7, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    Hope you had a great birthday, Michelle!

  4. 4 thelandofka July 8, 2008 at 4:57 am

    That’s quite the milestone birthday – I hope your sister had a good one! I wish I lived closer to my sister, too. Two hours isn’t too much, but we still don’t get together often enough.

  5. 5 arizaphale July 8, 2008 at 7:29 am

    My sisters live in the UK and I miss them like mad 😦 Have a great cruise and congratulations Michelle!


Leave a Reply

