We’re back…

…kinda. We are back in body at least, not quite back in spirit yet.
hut_new.jpg
I need to tell you all about how much fun we had spending time with our family, what a fun cruise we had, how pleasantly surprised I was by the boat, the staff, and how amazing all of the girls were for the entire week.

Also I need to tell you about my new “toy” that my loving husband waited over three hours in line for. Yes. I know. I am a bit spoiled, but he wanted one too!

And I need to catch up on my reading – my bloglines is groaning under the amount of writing you all did this week.

I also need to finish my hundreds of photos and get them up.

So, I’ll be back…soon. To share all of this good stuff and more. But in the meantime, check out my brother-in-law, the latest phenomenon on youtube. He is now a minor celebrity around these parts. You’ll know which guy it is…the one that looks vaguely like J and rips into the journalist. Good, good stuff.

8 Responses to “We’re back…”


  1. 1 arizaphale July 13, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    hahahahaha go B-I-L, you tell him 😀

    Looking forward to hearing more about the holiday

  2. 2 Christina July 13, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    Welcome home!!! Even if you aren’t quite ready to be back yet. I’ve been taking a peak at your pics on Flickr, and they are so fantastic, really looks like one heck of a trip. (I won’t say again how jealous I am…you already know that) Anyway, have fun settling back into boring ol’ regular life! 😉

    P.S. Does it make me a blog stalker to say I missed your posts?

  3. 3 Elisa July 14, 2008 at 6:44 am

    THAT WAS FABULOUS!!!!!

    Put that guy into his place!!! How rude of that journalist to begin with. Wow.

  4. 4 kim July 14, 2008 at 7:53 am

    Good for Jeff!! That was funny.

    Welcome home, friend. I’ve already cruised several of your flickr photos. They look great. We’ve missed you and I’ve come up with a plan…… (have I peaked your interest?)

  5. 5 Maggie July 14, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Welcome home! That looks so gorgeous and peaceful…I can’t wait to see more!

  6. 6 thelandofka July 15, 2008 at 5:12 am

    That shot on the ocean is divine! Oh, I can just feel the ocean breezes and the sand in my feet.

  7. 8 Maya July 15, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    Oh I want to be near that ocean shot!!! Can’t wait to see more pics from your trip!


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites