It’s Tuesday again…

Nope, don’t have anything to show this week. My week of vacationing put a damper on my crafting. However the past few days home I have been very productive, just not in a crafty way – more like “household productive” and purely out of necessity.

While we were away J. cleaned out his “corner” of the garage and we now have a very big load of stuff for the Veterans to pick up. So I have been cleaning out a few more closets to continue the paring down. Man, it sure does feel good to have almost all of our closets and cupboards organized. We’re very, very close.

And then yesterday the girls and I completed Operation Kitchen Extreme. It wasn’t pretty. We went through the entire fridge/freezer and each cupboard and purged, reorganized, and re-stocked. Maybe it will encourage me to actually cook some interesting meals for the next few weeks. I expect it will only last a few weeks, though, and then I’ll be back to “argh..what do we do for dinner?!”

This week I fully intend to blog about our vacation, print some new photos out (I have frames all over the house that need to be filled) and scrapbook. Emma has asked me for the past two days if we are going to scrapbook, and I keep telling her we will, so for sure I’ll have something for you all next week.

Click around and see what everyone else is up to!

7 Responses to “It’s Tuesday again…”


  1. 1 thelandofka July 15, 2008 at 5:09 am

    Well, I totally understand why you wouldn’t have anything done…you were on vacation! The kitchen reorganizing sounds like such a good idea. I have been trying to use what I have in my cupboard and not buy so much food. It’s not working the best, though. I need to PLAN my meals better. My life is so much easier when I sit down and plan the meals for the week and act upon them.

    I have a few items that I made this week over at my place. 🙂

  2. 2 ksmcnulty July 15, 2008 at 5:58 am

    Go Care!! You cleaning momma :o) Looking forward to the vacation synopsis.

  3. 3 Christina July 15, 2008 at 8:17 am

    We participated in Operation Kitchen Extreme yesterday, too! Really! What a conicidence. Altho in my case it was neccesitated by the appearance of moths, so I had to figure out where they were coming from – a very old dag of dry beans. Did I really just type that for the world to see? Yuck. Double yuck. But the pantry looks much better now!

  4. 4 Jen A. July 15, 2008 at 8:22 am

    OH! Your organizing is inspiring me to do the same…soon, I hope.

    My new motto is “simplify.” Hope to live by it someday.

    🙂

  5. 5 Cara July 15, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    I totally understand the whole purge thing. I really tried to get organized before I cam back to work but I made it through the upstairs of the house and the living room. The kitchen, dining room and basement we won’t even talk about.
    I can’t wait to tackle the kitchen.

  6. 6 arizaphale July 15, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    I am bowing down to you for your organising and cleaning out bonanza! It is so therapeutic when you do it don’t you think? My pantry is waaaaay overdue 🙂
    I had intended to have another cushion (different colour and buttons) to show you this week but I got engrossed in watching a DVD and knitted too much so that when I cast off I didn’t have any wool left to sew it up with ggggrrrr. I suppose I could go back and unravel it…but nah…life is too short. I will find another colour close enough to substitute. 😀
    Meanwhile, looking forward to seeing some photos of the holiday and WELCOME HOME!!

  7. 7 Kim July 16, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    I did a little kitchen reorg this weekend. My in-laws had the kids and Brian was at a Cubs game. OF course, I only got through about 4 cabinets before I got bit by the “I-have-the-house-to-myself-so-I-better-take-advantage-of-it” bug.


Leave a Reply

