Floating ~ Best Shot Monday

I hardly took any photos last week. The days were filled with plenty to do, and this week is proving to be very busy already just looking at the calendar, but I still don’t quite feel myself. I don’t know if it is the vacation hangover, the dog days of summer, or what…but I seem to just be “floating” along.

Must be why I enjoyed taking the girls to the aquarium this past week so much. I was totally feeling the “vibe” of most of the animals there.

Floating ~ Best Shot Monday

Sea Dragon

Float along over to Tracey’s for more BSM photos.

14 Responses to “Floating ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Kim July 20, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    Such vibrant colors. Very cool.

  2. 2 MelodyA. July 21, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Wow, that is the coolest seahorse pic ever. That is a seahorse, right?

  3. 3 Christina July 21, 2008 at 5:19 am

    I kinda have the same feeling right now. Like I’m just going through the motions. The weekend as great tho, and woke me up a bit.
    Man, these are awesome pics! I’ve never gotten such great ones at the aquarium. I had a bit of a love affair with seahorses as a kid. Heck, still now Daddy carrying the young doesn’t sound half bad. 😉
    You really are mixing it up and finding other subject to photograph, too!

  4. 4 killlashandra July 21, 2008 at 6:00 am

    Wow those are amazing! I wish I could get such beautiful shots through glass. You’ve captured some great detail. 🙂

  5. 5 Jen July 21, 2008 at 6:39 am

    I love aquariums and those seahorses are so amazing. Great captures with such rich colors.

  6. 6 megan July 21, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    ooh, that little seahorse is so cool!

  7. 7 Kimberly July 21, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Oh wowza! Look at that seahorse! Love, love!

  8. 8 Tanya July 21, 2008 at 3:06 pm

    so peaceful and beautiful. Vibrant colors that flow so well.

  9. 9 Maggie July 21, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    SO COOL! We don’t have anything like that around here — it almost doesn’t even look real!

  10. 10 Jaimee July 21, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Wow! Those are amazing! The second one is my favorite…

  11. 11 thelandofka July 22, 2008 at 4:55 am

    Wonderful shots! I love the colors.

  12. 12 Melissa July 22, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Wow, that second shot is phenomenal!

  13. 13 Maya July 22, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    Oh that last shot is super cool!!!

  14. 14 arizaphale August 16, 2008 at 6:23 am

    WOW how did I miss this? That seahorse is seriously beautiful. Like a little miniature dragon….


Leave a Reply

