Crafty Tuesday

Such good intentions yet again this week. And a daughter who is practically begging me to scrapbook with her.

Yet I have not even a little card to show.

I have this great series of photos of Addie that I did play around with and did a digital storyboard. I know there is something creative to be done with this…I’m just not sure what yet. Some sort of photo collage for her room perhaps?

As always click for the big version (and I think the color is better in Flickr – of course!). Oh my stars – how sweet are these photos, though? I’m sure something fun and creative will come to me if I keep playing with the photos.

Or maybe, just maybe…my crafty friends have some inspiration for me this week? Anyone?

13 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 msscatter July 29, 2008 at 4:07 am

    I think this in itself is frame-worthy.

  2. 2 MelodyA. July 29, 2008 at 4:23 am

    Goodness, she is just adorable.

  3. 3 Kimmer July 29, 2008 at 5:53 am

    oh, how precious! do tell, are those sweet little freckles on her nose?

  4. 4 Elisa July 29, 2008 at 6:41 am

    I think that what you put up would be an AWESOME scrapbook page all by itself!!

    So so sweet!

  5. 5 Papa July 29, 2008 at 7:18 am

    How about the center of the top row for the missing pic on the the right side of your blog header??

    Great shots, Great subject

    Love,
    Dad

  6. 6 Christina July 29, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Oh gosh, that is just too precious for words. She is a DOLL!I wanna eat her up.

    (and you’re right, it does look a lot better on Flickr. Sharper, too. Hmmm)

  7. 7 Nina July 29, 2008 at 2:02 pm

    How about a big clock face and her pics on the 12, 3, 6, and 9….hour and minute hands are optional….then a saying like “Special moments with your smile” or something like that. 😀

  8. 8 carrievoris July 29, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    OH, NINA! I have this amazing clock overlay, and an actual clock kit that my friend sent to me, that I have tucked away because I just knew that I would use them someday – that is perfect!! Oh, I’m so excited to use it now! Thanks for the great idea!

  9. 9 Maggie July 29, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    This is amazing! I think that the clock idea sounds fantastic — she is just so darn cute!

  10. 10 thelandofka July 29, 2008 at 7:04 pm

    That is wonderful, Carrie! You took a great group of shots of her, and put them together so totally cute! You could just frame it as is…totally.

  11. 11 golightly July 29, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    She is so cute! I love this set of pictures. I’m filled with inspiration for Crafty Tuesday, does that count?
    How’d you fair in the Earthquake today? Thought about you, is this your first? It wasn’t all that bad, just freaky if it’s the first time.

  12. 12 Nina July 30, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    Glad to help!

  13. 13 Kim August 6, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    That’s great. Very crafty.


Leave a Reply

