Still…

I still love how you can make me laugh no matter how bad of a mood I am in.
I still think you are one of the smartest people I have ever met.
I still love the way you look at me and that smile you have only for me.
I still thank God for helping me find my way to you.
I love that you bring me flowers and gifts…just because, even though I protest.
I still like that we can get, or give, “the look” and know exactly what the other is thinking.
I still think you are one of the kindest, most thoughtful and considerate men.
I still think we have made a pretty good life for ourselves.
I still don’t regret one decision we have ever made.
I still believe you are the best father in the world.
I still like having you as my best friend.
I still love you more and more each day.
I still look forward to so many more years together.

After 15 years –
I still love being married to you.

19 Responses to “Still…”


  1. 1 Maya August 7, 2008 at 4:42 am

    Happy Anniversary!!! Such sweet, sweet words!!!

  2. 2 ksmcnulty August 7, 2008 at 5:08 am

    Happy Anniversary Guys! Ironically enough, I just ran across the album of your wedding and once again relived what a happy day that was!!

  3. 3 Nickie Chmiel August 7, 2008 at 6:10 am

    That’s great…I’m hoping December I can write those same words…

  4. 4 Aunt Laura August 7, 2008 at 6:25 am

    Happy Anniversary. It is quite plain that you are meant for each other. You all are THE BEST!

  5. 5 Papa August 7, 2008 at 7:02 am

    Happy Anniversary to you both

    Love,
    Dad

  6. 6 Nana August 7, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Happy Anniversary Carrie & Jamie and many more. I am very proud of both of you…….
    Love you both
    Mom

  7. 7 MammaDawg August 7, 2008 at 8:15 am

    What beautiful sentiments… Happy Anniversary!!

  8. 8 Tanya August 7, 2008 at 9:56 am

    beautiful. Happy Anniversary.

  9. 9 Becoming Me August 7, 2008 at 10:11 am

    What a great post!!! Happy anniversary to you. Guess what? Today is also my anniversary! 9 years

  10. 10 thelandofka August 7, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Happy Anniversary and that post is super sweet!

  11. 11 Christina August 7, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Oh Carrie, this is so sweet. Happy Anniversary. I wish everyone could have such a beautiful marriage!

  12. 12 Maggie August 7, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    Happy Anniversary to you two!

  13. 14 Becky August 7, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Happy 15th Anniversary you two! May you have many more wonderful years together!!

  14. 15 Amanda August 8, 2008 at 1:28 am

    Happy anniversary! As we’re celebrating a family wedding, and the beginning of their life together, your words really resonate!

  15. 16 Matthew August 8, 2008 at 4:21 am

    It’s Hard to believe it has been 15 years since I attended your wedding! Congratulations! Here’s to many, many more…

  16. 17 Sassy August 9, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    J’A’MAKIN’ us all jealous!
    Awesome kind words. Very sweet, Happy Day to you both,
    Sassy

  17. 18 golightly August 9, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Yes and yes he does! Hope you had a great weekend!

  18. 19 arizaphale August 10, 2008 at 4:58 am

    Fifteen years and you still feel like this? Take a bow both of you. You are indeed blessed.


Leave a Reply

