Tagged

My friend Becky over at Parenting with Whine tagged me for this meme awhile ago, (jeez…it has been a LONG while) and I am just getting around to doing it now…

1. What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was working at a Law Firm as a Design Manager in San Francisco, planning a trip to Hawaii with J. for our 5th anniversary. Not even thinking about having kids. (How crazy is that?) I was running some serious mileage every week, running a few races and talking myself into running my marathon. (And my knees are thanking me these 10 years later, too!)

2. What are 5 things on your to-do list for today?
Open my SEP IRA (done!)
– Swim lessons with the girls (done!)
– Clean out the corner in the living room that drives me insane (done!)
– Run 3 miles (thinking about doing it – does that count?)
– Take another soccer course online before tomorrow (it’ll get done. maybe.)

3. Snacks you enjoy?
Two things that I am loving right now. Popped chips from Trader Joe’s (the BBQ ones might stink, according to J. – but they are amazing!) and the peanut butter cups, also from Trader Joe’s. The chips are actually “popped” not baked or fried, so they aren’t terribly bad for you – and so, so delicious! The same cannot be said about the pb cups. Oh, they are delicious all right…deliciously evil for the ‘ol diet, though.

4. Places you’ve lived?
Lansing, MI
Big Rapids, MI
Lowell, MI
Leslie, MI
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Ann Arbor, MI
Santa Clara, CA
Miami, FL
San Mateo, CA
London (for a few months)
Chicago, IL
Aurora, IL
Los Angeles, CA

5. What are 5 things you’d do if you were a billionaire
-Donate all of our “stuff” to a good charity
-Buy an island in the Caribbean or South Pacific
-Pay off all our family’s debts/mortgages/etc…
-Move our entire family to that island
-Live on “island time” the rest of our days

I won’t tag anyone, but if you want to play along – leave it in the comments!

5 Responses to “Tagged”


  1. 1 Kim August 21, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Holy cow, you’ve lived in a lot of different places. You need to round out your list by spending a few years on the east coast. Didn’t you live in Paris for several months once? I think if you live somewhere for more than a month, it should count.
    Way to go on getting so much of your list done today! Wish I’d gotten more done.

  2. 2 Christina August 21, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    Will you make just one change to your billionare plans? Can your bloggy friends come live on your island, too?

    You have lived in a lot of different places!
    Hmm, popped chips – I can’t even imagine such a thing.

  3. 3 Vicky August 22, 2008 at 4:20 am

    Man, I wish we had a Trader Joe’s, I keep hearing wonderful things about that place.

    I’d move to the island with AND let you pay off my mortgage, that’s how good of a friend I am 🙂

  4. 4 Maggie August 22, 2008 at 4:56 am

    You have lived a lot of places – wow!

    Ten years ago? I was starting my senior year of high school…probably tormenting the freshman as they came in for the first day of school. Because hazing in high school – totally acceptable for us.

  5. 5 arizaphale August 25, 2008 at 4:04 am

    Such a cute post. I remember Hershey’s peanut butter cups. I had a US friend who would bring them back for me.

    Your list of places you’ve lived rivals mine!!
    And as for Island Time *sigh*………….


Leave a Reply

