Scrapbook Saturday

I have a little something for MammaDawg’s Scrapbook Saturday today! I am hoping to do some more digital layouts now that I have a place that I can get them printed out. And I’ve been collecting some amazing digital scrap stuff, so maybe I’ll try to do a digital page for Scrapbook Saturdays, and a traditional paper page for our Crafty Tuesdays. I love paper and the actual process of “crafting” so I don’t think I’ll ever go completely digital, but it definitely is fun to dabble in.

Give without remembering, receive without forgetting

The tag reads “Give without remembering, receive without forgetting.”

Credits: The thank you kit created by Vinnie Pearce.

12 Responses to “Scrapbook Saturday”


  1. 1 Maggie August 23, 2008 at 10:26 am

    That is a gorgeous page — so simple and beautiful!

  2. 2 Carlota August 23, 2008 at 10:47 am

    wow- great layout. Maggie’s righ, simple and beautiful!

    Julie in Black

  3. 3 CharmaineZoe August 23, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    Couldn’t agree more, lovely layout all right! Have a great weekend:-)

  4. 4 Trisha August 23, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    I love the simplicity of it, and how you made it pop with a little bit of color.

  5. 5 Vera August 23, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    What a lovely page even with very minimal elements. Thanks for sharing and happy SS!

  6. 6 Alisha @ Izzy N' Emmy August 23, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    Um yeah, this one is on my favorites list! Great layout and a fantastic photo!

  7. 7 Christina August 24, 2008 at 5:43 am

    Oh my goodness, this is beautiful, Carrie! LOVE the text! You’ve got a lot of profound stuff to share today. 😉

  8. 8 MammaDawg August 24, 2008 at 7:36 am

    I love it!! I’m adding you to our SS roll – welcome to the Scrapbook Saturday club!

  9. 9 Maya August 24, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    I love this page! It all goes together so perfectly!

  10. 10 thelandofka August 26, 2008 at 8:54 am

    OH….love it! Beautiful way to highlight that wonderful shot of her. 🙂

  11. 11 Colleen August 27, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Ok…. help me.

    I have started doing searches on digital scrapbooking… and just can’t find a “how to” thing to figure out how to get started. I have tried to get into actual scrapbooking and just can’t get there. But… digital… I think I could be totally into that. And I’ve seen a few gorgeous digital layouts and even downloaded some free sets. But, I just can’t figure out what I have to get on my computer to actually do it. Is there some kind of start up program?

    It’s probably very simple… and I’m just not able to figure it out because I have baby brain. Can you give me a simple “how to start out” ?

    Oh…. and as usual… that is just gorgeous. You really do make me long to scrapbook.

    (I just re-read this… boy is my brain tired)

  12. 12 MammaDawg September 7, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    It’s a beauty – both your girl AND the page!!


Leave a Reply

