The Way I See It #292

I hardly ever read the “Way I See It” on the Starbucks cups, I have been actually trying to remember to bring my reusable cup, so I don’t always get a paper cup anyway. But this morning on our bagel date, Emma made me read my cup to her and the message really struck me. I brought it home so I could make sure to get it down.

I especially thought of my friend Kim and her recent loss of her Grandpa when I was reading it, but it really is a profound sentiment that I think we can all take something from.

The way we get to live forever is
through memories stored in the
hearts and souls of those whose
lives we touch. That’s our soul
print. It’s our comfort, our
emotional nourishment at the end
of the day and the end of a life.
How wonderful that they are called
up at will and savored randomly.
It seems to me we should spend our
lives in a conscious state of
creating these meaningful moments
that live on. Memories matter.

~Leeza Gibbons
(Television and radio personality)

5 Responses to “The Way I See It #292”


  1. 1 Jen A. August 23, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    Love it. Definitely words to live by.

  2. 2 Christina August 24, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Wow, that really is a powerful quote. Beautiful!

  3. 3 Kim August 25, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    what a touching sentiment. I must say I was a bit surprised to see it was a quote from Leeza Gibbons… Not sure exactly why.

  4. 4 Ron September 11, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    I’m saved! I picked this cup up at Starbucks on a roadtrip through New England and couldn’t find the exact quote anywhere. I took a picture of the cup but it blurred and all I could go on was #2×2 by Leeza Gibbons.

    Thanks for making it available to random strangers everywhere!

  5. 5 DL January 29, 2009 at 10:12 am

    amazing quote! Really helps one get through hard times.


Leave a Reply

