Crafty Tuesday

Just a few little digital projects to show today.

First, Addison’s birthday is a mere two weeks away! Gah…my baby is going to be three. And going to school. In two weeks! My BAAAABY! No I am not in denial, I’m just pretending that it all will not happen until next month. Oh, wait…

Anyways, I put together a little invite – we are actually just inviting two of her little friends over for some fun in the kiddie pool and sandbox. But I did this invite (obviously there is more to the invite that I am not willing to share with the internet) and am going to roll it up in a bottle, with a little sand and some seashells – ala message in a bottle. Good, no?

Addie's 3rd Bday

And Em’s soccer team needs a banner, so she and I put this together over the weekend to show the girls. The team decided they were going to be the WonderGirls! She was adamant in making sure that she got all the girls with their exact hair color, cut and eye color. But, I’m thinking we need to put some capes on them – I mean they are WonderGirls, right?

Go Wondergirls!

I have the best idea for a layout page from some photos I took of Em last night, we’ll see if I can get it done before Scrapbook Saturday. And I’m also throwing around some ideas for Christmas presents…I have to have something to do while my babies are gettin’ all smart and stuff in skoool.

What about all of you? Any fun stuff to share today?

6 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 MelodyA. August 26, 2008 at 3:46 am

    Cute idea for the invite. But I love the banner. Capes? Yes.

  2. 2 thelandofka August 26, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Those are so cute! Love the message in a bottle idea for the invites. I bow to your party planning prowess! 🙂

    Nada for me today…I didn’t have any extra time this weekend. 😦

  3. 3 Maggie August 26, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Those are both so cute!

    And capes? Totally yes!

  4. 4 Cara August 26, 2008 at 11:00 am

    I love the invite. Girl things (mermaids and princess’) are so cute!
    Only crafty stuff I have been upto is playing with textures on photoshop.
    I am going to hopefully *cross your finger* get to making a baby blanket for a friend this week. Time to dust off the machine!

  5. 5 Christina August 27, 2008 at 5:40 am

    Message in a bottle – what an AWESOME idea! You are so much fun. The banner is great, but capes would really make it special!

  6. 6 Kim August 30, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Now I have been reminded that I have done absolutely nothing to get ready for Willapolooza! Thanks for the reminder.
    Love your message in a bottle.
    Go Wondergirls!


Leave a Reply

