It is um…Tuesday.

So let’s just pretend it is Monday, since that is what it feels like.

And….I’ve got nothing for Crafty Tuesday.

Well, I do. Kinda. I made cards for my niece and godchild who both have birthdays coming up. But I think I will share them with you all next week when it is a little closer to their birthdays and they are at least in the mail.

So what did we do with our long weekend?

Well, the girls and I visited our favorite beach with some friends on Friday and said a little goodbye to summer.

DSC_0085.jpg

I love this photo of Emma from the beach.

DSC_0068.jpg

Addie was not in the mood for being stalked by the paparazzi and I didn’t get any good photos of her the entire day.

And the rest of the weekend, we did nothing. Seriously. Nothing, really.

I went for a run, we did the things you “have to do” like eat and sleep but the rest of the time? We just “were.”

Addie

We did play a bunch of games like – Hi-Ho Cheerios, Sequence Jr., Hungry Hippos. Then Daddy opened up the “big kid games” and taught Em how to play Uno, Chess, and Battleship. She is hooked and wants to play it all the time now.

Yesterday we did take a walk through the Huntington Gardens. I shot some photos, we played in the Children’s Garden and showed Daddy our favorite gardens.

Oh, I see...we need to go here!

Spidey webs

Daddy took this one of his girls. He took the camera from Addie (who was shooting Em and I) and got this while talking on the phone. He is a great multi-tasker. I like this photo, too – it has a sunny, hazy, dreamy kind of look to it.

The girls at the garden

But we had no agenda. Nothing planned. It was really quite rejuvenating and relaxing.

Topped the weekend off with a BBQ with Uncle Jeff and Wendy and we are officially now in “Fall Mode.”

And so it begins.

I’ll be back with some crafts next week – but leave a comment if you have something this week to share!

(Speaking of which, my nieces start back to school today – well Lexer starts “back” and Madey starts “starts!” First day at kidnergarten! Hope you both have great days!)

12 Responses to “It is um…Tuesday.”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty September 2, 2008 at 5:18 am

    sounds like a relaxing weekend! love the picture of you and the girls.

  2. 2 Elisa September 2, 2008 at 5:28 am

    Love the photo of you and the kids.

    It’s weird having school start in hotter weather than we had most of the summer it seems – 91 today.

    As always – great photos and great stories.

  3. 3 nana51 September 2, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Great pics. I love the one of you and the girls. You deserve a weekend to do nothing! Do the girls start school today also? Where does the time go.
    Love you all.

  4. 4 msscatter September 2, 2008 at 5:39 am

    What a great picture of you and the girls! I love the one of just Em also. What a great weekend.

  5. 5 Michelle Potter September 2, 2008 at 7:31 am

    LOL, you sure did a lot for doing nothing all weekend. That’s actually very busy compared to a normal weekend at our house. My husband doesn’t like to do ANYTHING on his days off, so we usually just let the kids play in the yard with their friends.

  6. 6 MommyBrain September 2, 2008 at 11:56 am

    Doing nothing ROCKS! I’m a little jealous. 🙂

  7. 7 Christina September 2, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    It totally does feel like Monday. I’m so “off.” Sounds like a great relaxed weekend…having fun but all on your terms, nothing that’s a *must do.*

    Spiderweb photo is awesome!

    And, umm, when did Gracie get so big??

  8. 8 michellebeauchesne September 2, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Beautiful pictures! And how did we get to the summers end so fast? What a beautiful way to end the summer. We chased the waves in Huntington beach! Sending hugs to all 4 of you, and here is to the best fall ever ! xo

  9. 9 Kim September 2, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    You got some great pics! Love the pic of Em on the beach. Really love the one of you three girls – good one, J!

  10. 10 Kimberly September 3, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Your girls are breathtakingly pretty! Nice blog – found you via Madison Mom.

  11. 11 Colleen September 6, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Sounds like you had a wonderful final “summer weekend”.

    You get some fabulous pictures of yourself with the girls. One day maybe Nick with get lucky with a shot of me with my girls. I can hope!

  12. 12 arizaphale September 15, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Oh my, here I am late again at catching up! I have been loving reading the stories of first days at school. It makes me nostalgic. I haven’t finished back trackin yet but I had to stop and say what a gorgeous photo that is of the three of you.


Leave a Reply

