Restful ~ Theme Thursday

It has been anything BUT restful around here this week, and I rarely get photos of the girls resting any more. (Um, note to girls – would it kill you to take a nap or two a week when Mommy is home? Hey, let’s try it, just for laughs. Maybe tomorrow?)

So I didn’t think I had any photos for Stacy’s Restful Theme today, but then I realized that I do have lots of photos of Addie “hangin’.”

Hangin'

This is Addie’s favorite place, and way, to rest. At least a dozen times a day she will throw herself over the arm of the chair or sofa and she literally just hangs there. Not quite sure when, or why, she started this. But this isn’t really normal, is it?

Sometimes she’ll ask to “hang” on my lap. And then she gets mad if I don’t keep my legs perfectly straight and comfortable for her wiggly little body.

I think that it is just her way of getting a little reprieve from her very hectic life. (And, yes, that would be sarcasm, there.)

14 Responses to “Restful ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 carey September 4, 2008 at 4:30 am

    tee hee hee!!
    she is such a little cutie. i love the “hanging”!!!

  2. 2 Jen September 4, 2008 at 6:02 am

    That is cute and I would say perfectly normal if there is such a thing. Oh and my daughter has that same nightgown!!

  3. 3 killlashandra September 4, 2008 at 6:17 am

    What a cutie! I love the hanging out thing. πŸ™‚ If it gets her to sit still for a little while I’d take it. Naps seem to happen only every now and then nowadays for toddler too.

  4. 4 Maggie September 4, 2008 at 6:31 am

    That is too funny! I always used to sleep crouched in a ball with my rear up in the air — for years. However, I am pleased to report that this is a habit that has been broken.

  5. 5 thelandofka September 4, 2008 at 7:03 am

    LOL…well, not normal but funny! They all have their little idiosynchrocies, don’t they? πŸ˜‰ That’s a cute shot of your little bug hangin’ out and resting. πŸ™‚

  6. 6 MelodyA. September 4, 2008 at 9:25 am

    It’s just so funny to think about when we loose this. Cause, now if you did it, it would be weird. Maybe she’s on to something and we just won’t try it to find out. Hmm.

  7. 7 megan September 4, 2008 at 11:24 am

    oh that is a laugh. i’m sure she’ll appreciate that shot in later years :).

  8. 8 MGF September 4, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Too thought: Restful, that is not my kiddos or happening in my house.
    Cute shoot of her hanging off the couch

  9. 9 Baby Clothes by Ambajam September 4, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    Sweet. Kids do the funniest things. Speaking of rest, we are having a contest…
    http://blog.ambajam.com/five-baby-sleep-tips-and-free-giveaway/

  10. 10 laura September 4, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Oh that is TOO cute! I like to ‘hang’ like that too! hehe

  11. 11 golightly September 4, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Harrison would love to “hang” out with Addie in that position! He’s all for doing those crazy type of things.

  12. 12 Jaimee September 4, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    LOL….that is sooo cute!

  13. 13 Colleen September 6, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    So cute!
    I think it’s a normal thing. If I’m sitting on the couch with my legs up on the coffee table Zoe can’t resist hanging over them.

  14. 14 Christina September 7, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    *snort* That’s hilarious. I thought I have the world’s weirdest kid, but A. might be tied for that dubious honor. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

