Catching our breath ~ Best Shot(s) Monday

Wow. Did last week really happen? It was such a complete whirlwind…

Twirling

The girls took a few minutes in the middle of the chaos to share a little love…

Lovebugs

Hugs from your sister. They do a heart good.

One last hug

Stop over to Tracey’s today for a little love.

17 Responses to “Catching our breath ~ Best Shot(s) Monday”


  1. 1 megan September 14, 2008 at 8:07 pm

    ah, freedom! they look so happy together.

  2. 2 MammaDawg September 14, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Looking at all the pics of your adorable girls *always* makes me catch my breath.

    Beautiful…

    Thanks so much for your kind words on the confrontation – you can’t know how much they mean to me!

  3. 3 Amanda September 15, 2008 at 3:01 am

    Simple and sweet. I’m sure these two will see each other through several whirlwinds in the years to come! Here’s to a week with an slightly slower pace! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 MelodyA. September 15, 2008 at 6:16 am

    Nothing like a little sister love to make it all better.

  5. 5 Jen September 15, 2008 at 7:06 am

    You are right about that. I love that second one.

  6. 6 NTE September 15, 2008 at 8:45 am

    There’s nothing better than a hug from your sister, and you managed to capture that so sweetly here.

  7. 7 Maggie September 15, 2008 at 10:22 am

    I love that middle shot — they are just too sweet together!

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who thought last week was some sort of crazy whirlwind of activity — I’m still trying to recover!

  8. 8 Christina September 15, 2008 at 11:48 am

    Ahhh, such sweetness. Nothing beats moments like this…makes all the chaos worth it!

  9. 9 Tanya September 15, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    What lovely smiles….awesome captures. You can just FEEL their happiness!

    Happy Monday ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. 10 Joanna September 15, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Very sweet. They look great in b&w. I love the motion in the last picture. Looks like you barely keep up with thier joy!

  11. 11 Amy Jo September 15, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    So lovely. I want a sister for my little girl so badly! I love the motion in that last shot!

  12. 12 Colleen September 15, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    I’m glad I’m not the only one who feels last week was a blur.

  13. 13 Kimberly September 15, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    Beautiful girls and such detail in your photos. Black and white works so well here.

  14. 14 MGF September 15, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    The ladies have that look of happiness. I really like the Sepia tones.

  15. 15 golightly September 15, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Oh, how wonderful! Yup my heart flutters at the thought of all that sisterly love! I love the B&W’s!

    But forget last week, my whole summer was a blur, did it even happen? Eek.

  16. 16 Karin September 16, 2008 at 1:13 am

    Absolutely stunning shot, capturing their love and friendship so perfectly!

  17. 17 thelandofka September 16, 2008 at 5:12 am

    I think my favorite is the second one – sweet sisterly love.:)


Leave a Reply

