So very UN-Crafty Tuesday…

Ah…hi? Wow, so here it is Tuesday again. And, um…honestly? I have been running around in preparation for my upcoming (hopefully!) very crafty weekend and completely forgot to even post last night.

I did, however, manage to clean up the house so it is at least respectably cluttered; finished and sent off final versions of three projects and the first version for review of the “big one.” The huge project that nearly put me over the edge, but is going to be so appreciated next month when I want to shop for Christmas! And, also, did a little grocery shop so my babies will have something to eat when I am gone this weekend.

Did I mention I will be gone? All. Weekend. With no children? Just some friends. Some scrapbooking. And more than likely…snow? Yeah, we are meeting in Chicago, so I can’t vouch that the weather is going to be great, but the un-Mommy time? That, I can promise will be great!

So send J. some good thoughts on doing the “single parent” thing all weekend. I know they will all have a fantastic time and I’m anxious to get back and find out that it all went so smoothly…I should do it more often!

Hee. Well, “anxious” might not be the right word, but you know what I mean.

Please tell me somebody out there has some crafty stuff to show and inspire us all into getting our holiday crafts done. Ok….ok! Started.

6 Responses to “So very UN-Crafty Tuesday…”


  1. 1 carey November 18, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    no, no crafty here. BUT i have a couple ideas and might get to start on them…. sometime. there just never seems to be enough time!!

  2. 2 arizaphale November 19, 2008 at 2:39 am

    I am just hanging out for the holidays to get some TIME to be crafty. Still trying to finish that bedroom too….

  3. 3 Vicky November 19, 2008 at 5:16 am

    My “craft” will be finished by next Tuesday, was hoping for this week but it didn’t happen.

    Chicago, you are going to be soooo close, but yet so far from me. I can’t wait to see you again!

  4. 4 thelandofka November 19, 2008 at 6:36 am

    Wow, have fun! That sounds like some great girlfriend time. How are you going to decide what to pack though?? That would be the hardest part for me.

  5. 5 Aunt Vicki November 19, 2008 at 7:03 am

    Love that ballet pose as she shoots the ball! She deserves to hug herself. So — will we be seeing b-ball team pictures soon?! You know, maybe she will go to Michigan State and play women’s basketball. Hee Hee!

  6. 6 Christina November 19, 2008 at 8:17 am

    You get to go on a girls’ weekend?! j-e-a-l-o-u-s!


Leave a Reply

