Crafty Tuesday

Man, we are in full-on creative Christmas mode over here…yet, I don’t have anything concrete to show you today.

Em and I are trying out a new pattern for a VERY fun kid present. I just cut all of the fabric out and have promised Em that she can help me sew it up tomorrow afternoon. We are doing a trial run since we need a birthday present for Addie’s little friend this weekend. But if it turns out, you had better believe every kid on my list will be getting one of these. I promise details and photos next week!

I also finished our Christmas card today, it is going to be printed tomorrow and hopefully sent out by the end of the week, so maybe, possibly, I can show that next week, too!

Let’s see, also working on calendars. Nope, can’t show those either.

We spent the weekend decorating and ushering in Christmas around here. We still have plenty to do, but it has been pretty fun – the girls are so giddy about every aspect of Christmas, which makes it all even more exciting. I didn’t take a single photo this weekend of our decorating mayhem. Huh. That is quite unusual for me. We did our “formal” tree in the dining room, but we are going to do our really fun tree (the real tree) in our living room this weekend. That will be photo-worthy since it has all of the good ornaments. So, yeah. Photos next week?

How about instead…another outtake of the infamous Christmas card shoot?

Jump!

Technically…a horrible shot. We were trying to “jump.” But I can’t help but smile when I see those cute faces. Sweetness.

Does anyone have some craftiness they are able to show today?

6 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 2 ksmcnulty December 2, 2008 at 4:16 am

    Oh, holidays through the kiddos eyes—nothing like it.

  2. 3 thelandofka December 2, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Can’t wait to see your card! Love your outtakes. 🙂

    I showed outtakes yesterday, too. 🙂 That is as crafty as I have to show this week. I made the kids white jammies for the card shoot. They like them so I’m sure I’ll get more use out of them throughout the winter. I am still working on Anya’s holiday dress, and hopefully I can make something for Kailan, too. I have to get a few bags done this week for presents by Sunday, so maybe (hopefully) I can share those next week.

  3. 4 carey December 2, 2008 at 7:26 am

    nothing this week. 😦 but maybe next week- i got some fabric cut that i’m hoping to get put together soon.

    i’m loving the outtakes. can’t wait to see the real thing!

  4. 5 Christina December 2, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    hey, at least you’ve got crafty stuff in the hopper! Me? Nothing. I feel like I’m going crazy, and I don’t even know why.

  5. 6 Kim December 2, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    Crafty? Nope. Can’t even seem to get my house in order. When is it ever in order? I need to take a few pics, cuz i do have a few new pages to share. Maybe next week…..


Leave a Reply

