Crafty Tuesday

Well, a little birdie told me that our Christmas cards have made it to Michigan, at least, so I think it is safe to show them for today’s Crafty Tuesday.

Here is this year’s card…

(Do you see the J-O-Y?) And the inside….

Inside of Christmas card

So now you know the rest of the story behind the red pajama-looking outfits in all of the previously posted photos.

I’m also trying to finish up all the kidlets that I want to make for Christmas presents. So back to the sewing machine for me….what about you? Anything for CT today?

18 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 MelodyA. December 16, 2008 at 5:02 am

    NO WAY, Carrie! I love it! That is too cute.

    I actually have craftiness today and I just realized it!

  2. 2 carey December 16, 2008 at 5:30 am

    OMG! TOO CUTE!!

    if baking christmas cookies is crafty i have that up today… 🙂

  3. 3 Christina December 16, 2008 at 5:47 am

    so CUTE!!!! Dang but you’re clever, and it turned out so well! I love it.

  4. 4 thelandofka December 16, 2008 at 6:35 am

    So cute! I love this concept for making JOY out of their little bodies. It makes such a creative and cute card. Great job! 🙂

    I don’t have anything new this week. I need to sit down at my sewing machine this week and get started on those lingering gifts, too.

  5. 5 Kate W. December 16, 2008 at 7:17 am

    That is amazing! I love love love it! I made a “joy” card a few years ago and loved it then. I am unfortunately STILL making my cards…sigh

  6. 6 Matthew December 16, 2008 at 7:28 am

    You make me sick. That is so cool!

  7. 7 Colleen December 16, 2008 at 7:35 am

    The cards are gorgeous. When it came in the mail I just ogled over it for much too long. I may have to steal that idea in a few years… when I can control both of my girls!

  8. 8 Dawn December 16, 2008 at 8:35 am

    So adorable and creative!

    Happy Holidays!

    🙂

  9. 9 Cara December 16, 2008 at 9:55 am

    What an awesome card, it’s fabulous! I wish I was getting one.

  10. 10 Vicky December 16, 2008 at 10:46 am

    I do love it! (let me know when my card makes it to CA and then I’ll post mine)

  11. 11 MGF December 16, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Nice header- haha (you’ll understand if you look at my site). I am not sure how I found her stuff a awhile ago but I really love it.

    Anyways, The cards are so darn cute….

  12. 12 ksmcnulty December 16, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    yep, it arrived in tx as well and is now being displayed on the door of Christmas cards for all to see.

  13. 13 Jaimee December 16, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    OMG!! That is SOOO CUTE!! Great Idea and awesome card!

  14. 14 PapaStan December 16, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    The cards, (and the kids) are beautiful, Care. . .You did a good job of making both.

    How come, whenever we tried body spelling, it ALWAYS came out YMCA?

    Love,
    Dad

  15. 16 MommyBrain December 17, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I love it! I may shamelessly steal it in a few years when my own girls would listen well enough to do those types of things. TOO CUTE!

  16. 17 Maggie December 19, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Oh my WORD! I knew that you were creative beyond belief, but I think that you might have even outdone yourself this time — that is adorable!

  17. 18 arizaphale December 20, 2008 at 6:04 am

    Carrie you are so faaaaabulous! What a wonderful card! Here I am nearly a week later and I actually DID have something crafty but I completely failed to photograph it. It was the Church Nativity and I sat up until 2am the night before making generic angel and shepherd costumes but of course the morning came and the play was done and I packed them all away before thinking….Crafty Tuesday!!!!! Oh well. Loving your creativity.


Leave a Reply

