All I want for Christmas….

Ah, as I was typing that title, I realized that I haven’t uploaded either of the girls’ Christmas program videos yet.

Sigh….Must. Do. That.

And in case you are wondering how my stream of consciousness writing got me from that to this – Emma’s class sang “All I want for Christmas is my two front teeth.”Β  Ahhh, see? I haven’t completely lost my mind. Yet.

Anywho…J. asked me what I wanted for Christmas a few weeks ago and I told him I really just wanted to go back to Michigan to see my sister and family. Let the girls soak up some cousin love for a bit, they are clearly in need of a little.

So, my Christmas present is indeed plane tickets, we leave the day after Christmas. So we get to have three different Christmases – a week of Christmases! That is a great gift if you ask me.

Last night we were making our lists (and checking it twice, ha!) of things I needed to get today and I was looking over J.’s shoulder at his very logical, engineer-like spreadsheet of gift giving. I mean, it is color-coded, I kid you not!

J: Hey! You aren’t supposed to look at this, I have presents for you on it.
C: You already got me my present. The plane tickets so I could see my sister that was supposed to be my gift.
J: Maybe I got you something else, like glasses. So you could see your sister. Or binoculars…or a telescope! You could see her with that!

Ha. Ha. Ha. HiLARious! See what I’ve got to work with here?

10 Responses to “All I want for Christmas….”


  1. 1 ksmcnulty December 18, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Family all in a pile at the holidays have left some of my fondest memories! Enjoy!

    Oh and in regards to your latest comment on my blog. I don’t think mice and humane can be in the same sentence :o)

  2. 2 Michelle December 18, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    Oh my goodness, oh my goodness (from Annie!) I’m SOOOO excited. Only 7 more days. I think J’s gift to you is the greatest gift I could ever receive! I can’t wait for you to be here. All my love…

  3. 3 thelandofka December 18, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Oh, have fun! That sounds like a pretty stellar present if you ask me. πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Christina December 18, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Awesome present indeed!! But you know what I’m mostly marveling at? Not that his Christmas gift list is color coded, but that he has one in the first place!! I don’t think my hubby even thinks about it until the day before. πŸ™‚

  5. 5 MGF December 18, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Great gift to see you sister. And a pair of glasses that was too funny….

  6. 6 golightly December 18, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    I think I’m with Christina on this one. Hubby doesn’t think about it until right before Christmas. Although this year I had things on an Amazon wish list that he went by. There’s a box sitting in the closest as I type! I can see it from here.

    It’s for me. hee-hee.

    Merry Christmas! What a great gift.

  7. 7 Dawn December 18, 2008 at 9:22 pm

    Mine are already under the tree….I am still in SHOCK….first time in 13 years….who says you can’t teach an old dog new tricks πŸ˜‰

  8. 8 msscatter December 19, 2008 at 5:57 am

    I can’t wait to see you!

  9. 9 arizaphale December 20, 2008 at 6:26 am

    Look at all those people hanging out to see you! How wonderful is that???
    So what I thought of was an email I received recently about ‘The Engineer’s Christmas Card’. I will send you a copy. I think you will appreciate it!!!!

  10. 10 Maya December 22, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    That is too funny! And is there something wrong with color coding? πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your three Christmases!


Leave a Reply

