Crafty Tuesday

I’ve got a whole lot of “should’ve – would’ve – could’ve” today.

I should’ve had at least four or five new bags to show, but my sewing machine has been quiet for the past two-ish weeks. My list of promised bags continues to grow.

I would’ve shown you the birthday cards I created today, but since I sent them off late – they will not be to their intended recipients for a few days, so I can’t show them either.

And then I remembered that I never got to show my scrapbook weekend project since it was a Christmas gift. But it has been delivered to my mom-in-law, so I could’ve shown that. But…yeah. I apparently did not take any photos of my layouts. Bah. The only photo I got of my hard work was this one…you can kind of see some layouts if you squint a little.

scraps

I told you my weekend was productive! I finished the entire scrapbook in one weekend – maybe someday I’ll get to photograph it for the archives.

I did get some great scrapbooking stuff for Christmas (Thanks Mom & Dad, Kimmer and Jeff!) so I am jonesing to get in there and scrap, maybe after I whittle down my sewing pile a little bit this week.

How about all of you? I know Stacy has something over at her place. Anyone else have some good stuff to show?

4 Responses to “Crafty Tuesday”


  1. 1 thelandofka January 13, 2009 at 6:27 am

    I can totally see the layouts and that is a LOVELY scrapbook! Great job! The layouts are simple, but not plain. What a great gift!

    Yes, I have something today. I painted a faux headboard for Anya’s bed over my vacation. That was something checked off the list. 🙂

    I need to get in my sewing room, too. I have a few taggie blankets I have promised and want to make Anya a new swimsuit now that swimming has started up again. Her little bottoms are getting too snug. I guess I could just make new bottoms and call it good, eh? 😉 I need to make it to my fabric store, though. I saw that they were moving and almost went into hysterics…then I looked closer and they are only moving a few blocks…and they are having super awesome sales on their inventory so they don’t have to move too much. Once it gets above ZERO degrees I will go do some shopping! 🙂

  2. 2 killlashandra January 13, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Wow a whole scrapbook in one weekend sounds like quite a bit of work to me. Congrats on getting that acomplished. 🙂

  3. 3 Christina January 13, 2009 at 11:24 am

    That scrapbook is gorgoues! wow, you really were uber productive. looks amazing

  4. 4 Dawn January 13, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    Very nice!
    Don’t feel bad….I didn’t scrap one page last year….NOT ONE PAGE!!!!!!!!
    Yeah for your craftiness…I hope some rubs off on me 🙂


Leave a Reply

