It’s just me, “Super Mom.”

Aaaaaahhhhh!

That is one big contented sigh. Did you hear it over there in the Midwest? The dreaded Monday was actually an amazingly fruitful and very happy day. Do you have days where you just feel like “Super Mom”? That was me, today. I was S-U-P-E-R, if I don’t mind saying so myself! Such a spectacular way to start out the week.

It is 9 o’clock and I am sipping a little glass of wine, the girls are sleeping snugly in their beds, and the roomba is greedily sucking up the remnants of the girls’ snacks from the day. I’m just reviewing my to-do list….

(One moment, please. Roomba is seriously stuck on my power cord…)

…and we’re back. So where was I? Yes…reviewing to-do lists, and I checked off so much stuff today alone, I am thinking I can take the rest of the week off.

Well, maybe not completely off. The girls probably need to be tended to, and I’m sure the laundry will multiply by Thursday, Wednesday at the earliest. But on a scale of 1-10, this Monday was rocking the 8.5, maybe even the 9!

I managed to pick-up the weekend messiness, do three loads of laundry, work out at the gym, have lunch with friends, grocery shop, put the groceries away (not just near the cupboard they belong in, either!), finish up a work project, help a friend with a design project, visit the holy land for some necessities (that would be Target for anyone who doesn’t know me), drop off dry cleaning, give both girls a warm, fun-filled bath, read extra books and give extra love to both girls before bed, unload the dishwasher, clean up the kitchen and reload the dishwasher, get some packages ready for the post office…oh, I’m sure there is more that I am forgetting, but really…isn’t that enough??

AND…the real kicker on the day, in the midst of all of this, I spent 2 1/2 hours at the dentist. The DENTIST!!

Of course it helped that I had my saving grace, Denise, here for part of the day and the girls were extra, especially good. Seriously, not even a little whine or necessity to raise my voice. All day. Surely we all deserve gold stars for today.

Ah, why can’t all days be like this?

7 Responses to “It’s just me, “Super Mom.””


  1. 1 Jackie June 19, 2007 at 10:09 am

    Maybe you need the bad days to make the great days feel even more special!!! So glad you’re happy and proud with your days work, just reading it makes me exhausted.

  2. 2 carrievoris June 19, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    You may be on to something there, Jack! I think may be right. But it sure helps the week to get started on the right foot!

  3. 3 Michelle June 19, 2007 at 7:05 pm

    YOU”RE THE BOMB!! : )

  4. 4 Christina June 20, 2007 at 10:20 am

    Gold stars all around for sure! Wow, you got a ton of stuff accomplished. What a great feeling. SUPERMOM!

  5. 5 Colleen June 22, 2007 at 8:26 pm

    Wow… that’s quite a list!!! I’m very impressed. I’m lucky I’ve even unpacked. That reminds me… it’s after midnight and I’ve totally forgotten the laundry I started this afternoon. Crap.

  6. 6 summoners war hacks February 9, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    Irrespective of my rising irritation just about every time I run out of lives and the feeling of falling additional and additional powering, I have come
    to be significantly mindful of the benefits of enjoying this
    video game. As of this report, one of the most preferred applications or video
    games on the internet looks to be non-existant for
    the pill product. To continue to keep this move going,
    target on the best left section of the board.


  1. 1 Alright, alright, alright…. « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on May 5, 2008 at 7:42 pm

Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites