Spring ~ Theme Thursday

Stacy is trolling for some signs of Spring for Theme Thursday today.

I think I have given ample signs of Spring goodness around here lately – but the one sure sign of Spring (even when you only have chilly 50-degree winters) is the appearance of flippys…

I think I have had my flip-flops on for the past two weeks straight, and the girls are rarely seen without a pair on as well.

Our “spring-like” flowers have all disappeared already, but our super hot days lately have created some monster blooms in our rose garden. We have 10-12 rosebushes and they all have about 2 dozen roses…each! All of the vases of roses in our house are currently full courtesy of our rose garden.

Spring on over to The Land of KA for some other signs of spring.

15 Responses to “Spring ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 MelodyA. April 17, 2008 at 3:17 am

    We could not live without flips here.

  2. 2 Elisa April 17, 2008 at 3:26 am

    How wonderful – a house full of roses!!! ENJOY!

  3. 3 carey April 17, 2008 at 4:17 am

    cute shot of the flip flops!

    and the roses are gorgeous!!

  4. 4 Aunt Vicki April 17, 2008 at 4:37 am

    Do you have ANY idea how LONG it is going to be before my roses look like that. They still have the cones on them because it is barely not winter here. But those pictures are gorgeous. Can’t wait until our house has roses in the vases — say, maybe, August?

  5. 5 thelandofka April 17, 2008 at 6:47 am

    Ooooh, pretty! I love roses – we seem to have a 50/50 chance of killing each bush we plant, but gosh darnit we try!

    Love those flip flops, too – very cute!

  6. 6 Maggie April 17, 2008 at 7:16 am

    Yay for flip flops! That certainly is a hallmark of warmer weather.

    And thsoe roses?! Holy smokes Carrie, those are AMAZING! I’m pretty sure that the only way I could get roses like there were if I came over and stole your bushes in the middle of the night…. Be glad that I don’t live close enough for that!

  7. 7 jaz3trio April 17, 2008 at 10:43 am

    WOW – the roses are delicious! I LOVE roses! And those flip flops in the first one OMG priceless where did you get them?

  8. 8 Christina April 17, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Yep, lots of flips around here, too! Well, for me anyway – I haven’t tried them for Nadia yet, thinking she wouldn’t be able to keep them on. I’ll have to get her some!

    But those roses – WOW!!! Seriously gorgeous stuff. You’ve got the magic!

  9. 9 Golightly April 17, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    I love those monkey toes!! Yup, flip-flops today. Beautiful roses!! I can’t keep them alive.

    The weather is getting beautuful, we’re going to have to meet up soon!

  10. 10 arizaphale April 17, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Gorgeous! Our roses did not do well through the ridiculously hot, dry summer and are ready for sutting back at the moment so it is wonderful to see yours. I can almost smell them. (We call flip flops ‘thongs’ here in Australia and the other day I had to shout at the BA cos she was going to wear hers out with a pair of SOCKS on too!!!!!! It’s Autumn but she won’t let go of the summer).
    I’m looking forward to catching up on your blog now I’m on hols.

  11. 11 stacy April 17, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    I love flip flops! I could live in them all year round.

  12. 12 ksmcnulty April 17, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    I’ve been protesting winter here in northern MI by wearing my flip flops!

  13. 13 kim April 18, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    Beautiful roses! Love those toes!

  14. 14 Laura McIntyre April 19, 2008 at 11:02 am

    Beautiful flowers, and just love the flip flops

  15. 15 Maya April 20, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Those Small Paul flip flops are awesome!!!


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites