Recharge ~ Best Shot Monday

Slowly getting back into the swing of things here. Had a lovely “Mommy Recharge” weekend, and now I’m back and ready to go.

Everyone in California thought I was a bit crazy heading to Chicago/Wisconsin in November for a fun weekend, but it turned out to be just what I needed…
Grand Geneva LakeA pretty setting, some good friends, a sleep-in, and time to be me – not Mommy. (It didn’t hurt that we got a ton of crafting done, either!)

And then that amazingly good feeling as I walked back in the door. Home. Refreshed, recharged and ready to tackle my sweet little family. It was a great trip.

Visit Tracey for some other weekend highlights today.

12 Responses to “Recharge ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 Maggie November 24, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    How gorgeous! I am so glad that you had a great time — I know it was well deserved!

  2. 2 MGF November 24, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    oh you time, jealous here…

  3. 3 megan November 24, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    you’ve created such a calm mood with this shot.

  4. 4 carey November 24, 2008 at 12:42 pm

    beautiful shot!

    i’m glad you had a chance to get away and unwind!! 🙂 i’m so very jealous.

  5. 5 Cara November 24, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I need one of those weekend soon. Sound like a recharge was needed. Love the photo, it has a very calm feel to it.

  6. 6 ksmcnulty November 24, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    glad to hear you had a great time! can’t wait to hear all about it.

  7. 7 Elisa November 24, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Sorry I didn’t get to see you on Sunday, too. We were getting grocery shopping and all that kind of stuff done. And I wasn’t sure when you got back. bummer…..

    NEXT TIME!!!!

  8. 8 Kim November 24, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Recharged, really? I was exhausted 🙂

  9. 9 Stacy November 25, 2008 at 6:32 am

    Love that shot! Lake Geneva is a pretty town. I’ve only been there once, but I remember it was very picturesque. Glad you had a nice time and recharged. Mommy’s definitely need recharging and it sounds like you have needed it!

  10. 10 golightly November 25, 2008 at 9:56 am

    I admit, I’m jealous! I need some ME time to craft etc. and breath without being cut off after an hour. Sigh.

  11. 11 Christina November 25, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    So glad you had a chance to getaway! (a little bit jealous, too)…Gorgeous shot!

  12. 12 Maya December 1, 2008 at 11:51 am

    Good for you for making time for yourself!!! All Moms need that!


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites