Small Change: Month 4

Okay, so I have totally slacked on the Small Change Challenge. But I am back on track now.

Last month Beth asked us to do a closet clean-out and donate unwanted goods to a charity. I did do that, several times in the last month, but because of our move, not because I was up for the challenge.

This month’s challenge is a little more difficult for me, but I am bound and determined to do it. We are going to (and asking you all) to donate blood or sign up for the National Marrow Donor Program Registry.

So I am going to donate at some point this month and I have also already signed up to be an organ donor. Someone on Beth’s site suggested that, and since it is along the same vein (ha, ha! pun intended…) and I haven’t put the sticker on my license yet – I went to the site yesterday and officially signed up.

How about you? Are you up for the challenge? Make sure to come back and let me know if you do!

For more information:

National Marrow Donor Program
Where to donate blood

How to become an organ donor

Updated: Please, if you have time – go read this incredible story of a hopeful family full of faith and their fight for Ethan. Then go get tested. You can make a difference!

4 Responses to “Small Change: Month 4”


  1. 1 Christina May 3, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Good for you! I’d like to say I’ll join you in doing this…but unfortunately I’m not allowed to donate blood due to a heart condition I have.

  2. 2 Becky May 3, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite some time and just wanted to tell you that your girls are absolutely adorable! Being an organ donor is such a great thing. And here is yet another reason to donate marrow. Take a look at this very touching story. If you have the time, start at the beginning of this family’s journey. It’s heartbreaking yet hopeful. Enjoy

    http://ethanpowell.com/Encrypted.cfm?id=121


  1. 1 Small Change: Month 4 Update « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on May 15, 2007 at 3:36 pm
  2. 2 And...we're off! Almost. « Barely Controlled Chaos Trackback on June 1, 2007 at 8:23 pm

Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites