Spring Cleaning ~ Best Shot Monday

Nothing was safe in our house this weekend. If it wasn’t attached, it was taken down to be cleaned.

Even Bear got “spring cleaned” and a jaunty new bowtie as well!

But the 30 minutes that it took him to get his bath was nearly “unbearable” for little Addie.

Reunited at last…

And Bear feels (and smells!) so good…

And my BSM for this fine Monday – Bear tucked back safely under A.’s arm, where he belongs and fits so perfectly.

Be sure to check out what other folks were up to this past week over at Mother May I.

17 Responses to “Spring Cleaning ~ Best Shot Monday”


  1. 1 golightly April 20, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Oh, I love bear! And I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE that last picture! We have a book (from my childhood) that Harrison loves to read about a beloved bear and his pink satin bow. I bet Addie would love it! (I can’t remember the name right now)

  2. 2 Laura McIntyre April 21, 2008 at 1:58 am

    Poor Addie having such a mean mommy ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 carey April 21, 2008 at 4:18 am

    oh i love these pictures!
    (bean can barely stand when i have to wash “blankie” either!)

  4. 4 MelodyA. April 21, 2008 at 5:12 am

    Aw. Both of my girls have blankets and it’s the same situation. I love how worn the bear looks.

  5. 5 Jaimee April 21, 2008 at 6:26 am

    Love that last shot…so classic.

  6. 7 megan April 21, 2008 at 11:11 am

    what an adorable bear! so sweet!

  7. 8 Christina April 21, 2008 at 11:26 am

    I can relate to the tears provoked by a bath for Bear! It’s always traumatic for Nadia too – but the reunion is oh so joyous. ๐Ÿ˜€ The pink bowtie is a great addition. I love how well-loved and worn he is. that last picture, looks like she’s got a vice grip on Bear so you can never take him away again!

  8. 9 Maggie April 21, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Great shots! Hopefully some of your spring cleaning can rub off on me…goodness knows I have plenty that I could get working on!

  9. 10 Bonnie April 21, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Oh my, that bear sure does fit perfectly under her arm !!! SOOOOO perfectly ! I’m so glad it’s fall here and not spring. Spring cleaning is not my thing. Ha.

  10. 11 Erinne April 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    Such a sweetie – bears are pretty special!

  11. 12 arizaphale April 21, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    How DO you wash a bear? I love the first shot. He looks like he should be the subject of a children’s book.

  12. 14 Stacy April 21, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    Oh, that is so cute! She looks so content with her little bear back with her.

    I know how it is with the attachment…which is why I made lots of taggie blankies. I knew I would have enough to throw in the wash and for her to still have one. Wouldn’t you know it that when they are all clean, that she needs to take them ALL out of the drawer instead of just having one at a time. *sigh*

  13. 15 Kim April 21, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Awww… poor Addie. Haven’t seen Bear in a long time…… he’s looking well-loved. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. 16 phyllis April 21, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    that is so sweet. i know how hard it is to wash the “Friends” as my 2-yo calls them.

  15. 17 carrievoris April 21, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    Arizaphale –
    He gets thrown into the washer with a load of clothes – or on this particular day, a load of blankeys and other assorted animals.

    Subject of a children’s book….hmmmm. That would be an amazing gift to her for her 3rd birthday! You just gave me my next crafting project. I love it! Thanks!!


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites