Fashion ~ Theme Thursday

Stacy’s challenge for today was to show some style and our mad skills while fashioning our photo shoots. I had intended on putting together a little “shoot” with the girls, but kind of ran out of time. (Always with the excuses, I know.)

So, I started perusing the archives and trying to find some examples of our more fashionable shoots.

Um…I think I perhaps, subconsciously, wanted to have twin girls because, ah…I have years of photos with the girls in matching, or at the very least, fully coordinated outfits.

Like this one…

Or this one…

(Even the same backdrop, the ‘ol blue chair!)

And this one, not just coordinating outfits, full-on matching! The same dress (and white sweater!)…

And apparently whenever a holiday comes along it is the perfect time to dress them alike.
Like Easter…

Halloween…

And, of course, Christmas!

Unfortunately I think my days of coordinating their fashion are numbered. Apparently (who knew?) they are not twins, and they are very much their own little individual selves, with opinions on what they should be wearing. A lot of opinions.

Doesn’t mean I’m not going to keep trying to stage perfectly fashioned photo opportunities, though.

15 Responses to “Fashion ~ Theme Thursday”


  1. 1 Cara July 31, 2008 at 5:22 am

    That was a great collection of pictures.
    My favorite one is the one with the white sweaters, too cute.

    I too have already dressed the boys in matching/coordinating outfits.

  2. 2 Elisa July 31, 2008 at 6:11 am

    The look on Addie’s face in the very last photo is THE BEST!

    And in the first photo – you can see the impish gleam in her pretty little eyes!

    And you can watch Emma grow up in the photos!!

    BEAUTIFUL shots – all of them!

  3. 3 ksmcnulty July 31, 2008 at 6:57 am

    Great photos, Care! Thanks for taking us back a few years!

  4. 4 megan July 31, 2008 at 7:41 am

    what a great collection. matching isn’t quite as easy with two boys, but i’ve tried :).

  5. 5 Erinne July 31, 2008 at 8:26 am

    Love them – it’s so neat to see how much they have grown.

  6. 6 killlashandra July 31, 2008 at 11:09 am

    What a wonderful collection of images! I think you may be right, secretly you wanted twin girls. LOL Although the two you have look precious in all those pictures. And of course, very fashionable. 😉

  7. 7 laura July 31, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Wow, you are so diligent and coordinated. Nice photos, very sweet. Sisters are the best!

  8. 8 Jen July 31, 2008 at 12:48 pm

    Ohhh, how sweet. I love all of the matching outfit shots.

  9. 9 Christina July 31, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    I am 100% positive that if I had two cute little girls, there would be a lot of coordinated outfits going on. My sister has twins, and I can’t believe she doesn’t do it more often. Oh wait…maybe that’s because said twins have their own sense of fashion.

  10. 10 Maggie July 31, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    SO CUTE! I have two younger sisters (we’re all 2 years apart) and for holidays like Easter and Christmas, as well as the annual photo, we always dressed either matching or coordinated. And I am not embarrassed to admit that when we had photos done for Mother’s Day a few years ago, that we all coordinated once again…when we were all in our 20s!

  11. 11 thelandofka July 31, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    That last shot?? SUPER CUTE! I love the matchy matchness – you need to do that while you can. My days are well past numbered…they are full on GONE.

  12. 12 Jessie's Attic July 31, 2008 at 9:59 pm

    Those are sweet photos. I always used to coordinate my girls outfits, they aren’t twins either. I have a hard time getting them to match these days though. By the way, you have 2 adorable girls 🙂

  13. 13 Andrea August 1, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    My girls are 8 and 6 (going on 16 and 14, I think) and I have always coordinated them or downright matched them. Sometimes they get mad if they don’t coordinate or match. Many times we buy the same outfit in two different colors. The other day, I asked them if they still like to match and they told me yes. The older one hesitated. Was she just saying what I want to hear? I’m matching them until someone complains!

  14. 14 Maya August 4, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Look at them grow! And they just keep getting cuter too! Thanks for sharing these…makes me realize how fast it goes! 😦

  15. 15 Kim August 6, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    Aww… it brought tears to my eyes (God knows I’m in need of more of those) to see all of those pics of the girls. so sweet. Love that last shot. Addie cracks me up.


Leave a comment




Living In Chaos

My Flickr Photos

Join In the Fun!

bsm

Obama 2008

The Breast Cancer Site

Add to Technorati Favorites